Spinach soup with anchovies broth

in #share2steem6 years ago (edited)


Will be the top in my list of what-to-cook this year.

  • Firstly, my eldest son love it, he drank 3 bowls.
  • Secondly, doctor said this will be the best vegetable for Jansen (CDH-er) in terms of fibre to help with his bowel movement.
  • Thirdly, cheap and plenty everywhere in my country.
  • Fourthly, easy to cook.
  • Fifly, crack two eggs in then you get protein.
  • Sixly, anchovies contain high calcium.
  • Sevenly, I can drink this at night to keep fit. Cut down carbs.
  • Eightly, because Popeye the Sailor man ate spinach and becomes strong immediately. Muscle!!! Ninely, if you read until here, thank you for your attention - that means you love the soup too.

And... I forgot to capture the final outcome of the bowl of warmth delicious spinach soup with egg and anchovies broth.

Let us eat healthy!!!

#share2steem #food #mynumbering #teammalaysia #powerhousecreatives



jadelbg


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505 (1).png

thealliance_ladies_1.png

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

@iamjadeline - I want this!!!! So yummy I think. But I am here to:

I am repeating this everywhere in hopes you will see it. Do you have RM 20 to get me 2 gigs of service on the YES plan? Or do I need to get you more money. Yes, I am late asking. So sorry!

PS - How are you getting all this text in your share2steem? I just started using it myself. So many questions.

Yes. All you need is spinach, eggs, anchovies and garlic and ginger (good for your arthritis so put more for you) and you are good to go. Maybe next round I get for you anchovies.

I share2steem via Instagram. Instagram you can type alot of stuff. So I don't share2steem from twitter.

Then I come back here to edit to add those banner/footers.

OK - got it - thank you for the tips on both topics.

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.888 which ranks you at #4225 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 4233).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 240 contributions, your post is ranked at #145.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

oh lol. I read your whole post so I guess I like that soup too!

Great job mama! Keep Steeming.

❤️❤️❤️

That looks so delicious! Thank you so much for sharing all this information with us! Hope you have a great week!

You too, have a super duper great week, @sgbonus.:)

And how did you make it? I would eat it 👍❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Chinese way of cooking soup usually ends up with watery soup. Not sure will you fancy but if you will, yay!!! It is definitely not creamy at all like creamy mushroom soup or pumpkin soup.

It is really like water haha.

Okay in 1 litre to 2 litre of water (adjusted according to the amount of spinach), boil one bowl of dried anchovies and few cloves of garlic and one inch of ginger. For half an hour to 45 minutes. (water is just enough to cover the spinach)

Season with salt and pepper (optional)

When you about to eat, then heat up the soup again and pour in spinach and egg until cook. Ready to eat. (you can move the egg around to break them to mix with the soup. Or else they will look like poached egg in the midst of spinach. Lol.

Easy peasy.

That sounds fantastic!!! I love watery soups.

Just to make sure that I got it right - you boil water, anchovies, garlic, and ginger. No spinach yet. then you add the spinach and cook just for a little while.

I have lots of New Zealand Spinach growing right now and have lots of eggs. The chickens are going crazy LOL

Never thought this would be a good combo

It is a great combo, we did this alot for Chinese cuisine. Anything we add egg.

Hi iamjadeline !

After approximatively 48 hours, your post has 0.936 of pending rewards.
To compensate the fact that @share2steem is taking a fee on your posts, please allow us to upvote you via @tipu.

Our fee : 0.094
Value of votes you got from S2S trails : 0.036
Value to compensate : 0.029 (this amount has been lowered by 50% as you're not in any S2S Curation Trail)
Join both Curation Trails on the website (in Settings) to be compensated 100% on your future posts.

!tipuvote 0.029

For the latest news about the Share2Steem application, visit our @share2steem profile.

See you soon on https://share2steem.io

This message is generated automatically.

This post is supported by $0.04 @tipU upvote funded by @share2steem :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82