happycrazycon's instagram Feed : 2018/11/16 18:09:55

in #share2steem6 years ago (edited)


Finally all present for a family photo for my dad's birthday celebration. Happy 62nd birthday, Daddy! It took extra efforts for us to gather but it was also for my brother's convocation so I decided by hook or by crook, I will make it with the little family. It's so good to see everyone again though I met most of my family without @littledrummerboy earlier this year. Though I just came back from a trip up north and was recuperating, I am determined that we must make it to celebrate these 2 occasions together. It wasn't so easy at first because @littledrummerboy became all shy around my parents and refused to enter the eating place on day 1. He then warmed up as soon as he saw my youngest sister and now everyday he says he wants to find "Yi Yi "(aunt in Mandarin Chinese). Now I am worrying about the parting tomorrow that he may get all emotional haha. Anyway we had a very fun late studio photoshoot session for my brother's graduation photos. It was relaxing and easy though it had to be done at 10pm because my younger sister and husband arrived late from Singapore. Tomorrow, we will meet after the graduation ceremony and perhaps I will be sharing even more photos. We did take many photos in the studio but I need to get @danielwong to send me those. What a night of laughter and fun! Even @littledrummerboy had so much fun with my brother-in-law who was happily playing ball with him in the studio.

During this trip I even met my granduncle whom I didn't know at all as he moved away from Sarawak when I was just born. He is the younger brother of my late grandma who passed on earlier this year. He still looks fit and strong. They even gathered two tables of the relatives to meet my mom and dad. I wish that I could go along to their place too but we had not too good a rest last night so I figured we had to go slower today. Still glad to meet my granduncle when they came to fetch my parents.

My dad has turned 62 and the older he gets, I see the resemblance of him and my late grandpa who raised me up in my childhood days till I was 11 when he passed on. That was another wonderful man I have deep adoration and respect for. I am so fortunate and blessed to be able to grow up under my paternal grandparents' care as there were many fond memories of them. They taught me how to speak our dialect, Hakka (Ho Poh), which is a lost dialect among my younger siblings. They taught me diligence of planting our own food and even selling them. My dad has all these values passed on and he is now creating his own vegetable garden in our home yard. I am grateful for the heritage of family. My dad is part of who I am today, so are my grandparents. Sometimes, remembering them does make me miss them.

#share2steem #family



happycrazycon


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by happycrazycon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to happycrazycon! This bot is managed by Kiwibot and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

Hi happycrazycon !

Feature being experimented !

After approximatively 48 hours, your post has 3.29 of pending rewards.
To compensate the fact that @share2steem is taking a fee on your posts, please allow us to upvote you via @tipu.

Our fee : 0.329
Value of votes you got from S2S trails : 0.018
Value to compensate : 0.156 (this amount has been lowered by 50% as you're not in any S2S Curation Trail)
Join both Curation Trails on the website (in Settings) to be compensated 100% on your future posts

!tipuvote 0.156

For the latest news about the Share2Steem application, visit our @share2steem profile.

See you soon on https://www.share2steem.com

This message is generated automatically and only once per user. We won't bother you again.

This post is supported by $0.2 @tipU upvote funded by @share2steem :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55