The Heart of Serving

in #share2steem6 years ago (edited)

This is lighting control console in case if you do not know. I did not know until I involve in this lighting crew ministry in my church.

The reason I share this particular photo because the discussion about heart of serving took me some time to think about it. I think serving in church is an uneasy task, it's volunteering task but with high commitment, it becomes your responsibility when you can actually say no to it.

The ques here is : why do I need to serve when I can choose to lay back and chill? Why do I need to serve when others are not serving as well?

My inner self is wrestling and trying to find an answer.

Do you know everyone can give excuses to avoid being called on duty?
Yes, people can say got family dinner, party, work, house chores and all that. But, who doesn't have this routine life tasks? We all have. It's more to our heart of serving. Our willingness.

She:" It actually is a training ground for you for your family. You will have your family, that will become your priority at that time. If you couldn't bear the commitment right now, you would be the same too in family management. " this struck me. We all want to avoid the troublesome and get an easier life undeniably.

I'm treating this as my breakthrough and skill earning, on top of these, I am walking this by faith.

**follow✔️@fruityexplorer , upvote ⬆️resteem! **

fruity explorer.jpg

你的支持是我的动力。Your constant support is my drive.

If you want your post sync with your Instagram, meaning you can post on Instagram for your Steemit too SET IT Up here

#share2steem #christian #teammalaysia #steemitbloggers #steem #Christianity

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

I'm glad you've decided to step out in faith and serve. Serving is NEVER easy and comes with commitment and high responsibilities. As you've mention, the 'heart of serving' is important and it can vary from one individual to another.

For me personally, I serve because I love God. That is why I'm willing to take just a fraction of my week's time off to go for music practice, and serving in worship during Sundays. It can become tiring after awhile, but you have to constantly remind yourself with why you started serving in the first place. It shouldn't be seen as a task given by pastor neither isit because someone forces/asks you to, but because we all love God.

A Good Measure of our Spiritual Health is our depth of concern for others

As we allow the love of Christ and gospel to change and transform our hearts, our attention to ourselves will slowly refocus on the people around you and their needs. That's when after awhile, we start to see what God is doing among His people and that is when he uses us.

But it's kind of hard sometimes. When you are physically exhausted and people don't really considerate on your condition. I will start to doubt why do I need to do this and being commented.

Sometimes I even wonder who takes care of my needs, as we always focus on willingness to give.

Posted using Partiko Android

I totally get you, trust me I do. Some of us givers give so much that we feel depleted because no one else takes care of us. What I do is I manage my expectations of people, that way I know and understand that 'some' will not or may never give you what you want.

Having to take a step back and refresh is another good way to get your energy and focus back up from being exhausted. Take a sabbatical leave if you want to as well. :) We'll talk more on discord.

😅👍OK boss

Posted using Partiko Android

you know how to control avolites? coolllll... great that found another christian friend here. God is great.. Amen

Hehe for temporary help out. I'm not good. I was learning and not fully mastered yet. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Great that you learn this. For u should be easy to learn, engineer background. I miss my event life by saw the machine. Lol

Congratulations @fruityexplorer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts. Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hi fruityexplorer !

After approximatively 48 hours, your post has 3.577 of pending rewards.
To compensate the fact that @share2steem is taking a fee on your posts, please allow us to upvote you via @tipu.

Our fee : 0.358
Value of votes you got from S2S trails : 0.000
Value to compensate : 0.179 (this amount has been lowered by 50% as you're not in any S2S Curation Trail)
Join both Curation Trails on the website (in Settings) to be compensated 100% on your future posts.

!tipuvote 0.179

For the latest news about the Share2Steem application, visit our @share2steem profile.

See you soon on https://share2steem.io

This message is generated automatically.

This post is supported by $0.23 @tipU upvote funded by @share2steem :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76