Shapes Of Life

in #shapes7 years ago

I grew up in a world full of shades
a spectrum I truly appreciate
for in such light, I perceive the life for what it really is,
In detailed bits,
Ultimately forming a giant graffiti.

White: the colour of hope
Yet we grope, in the dark
White lies told by men with white hairs
Promising us jobs that are fair
While reserving the white color jobs
for their kids who've crossed the white man's shores.

What is the color of love?
Red? Jam - red .
But sins as dark as scarlet
Stains our conscience
and harden our hearts, like garnet
If we love, why then do we shed blood?
Drunk of wine from another man's labour
Love with no work, red love, dead love.

What then is the color of life?
Green - black-green, sage
a life full of envy: Racism.
a life mossed with age, no wisdom displayed.
a life we value not, the life of a fetus.
Aborted. Killed. We fail to
Protect the environment
and suffer greatly from the green house effect.

What is the color of Joy?
Blue? Stone-blue, azure.
Similar to that of a clear October sky
In the hearth, I unearthed,
the fire in my smile
though sparkling like the aegean sea
still couldn't hide this agony within me.

Why do you hate me?
Is it the colour of my skin?
Brown, dark-brown, umber.
Your spites have made me somber
You hate me, the colour of my skin
yet you love chocolates, cinnamons and coffee
Same colour with my skin, brown caramel.
Hate is so much a burden to bear.

We share the same fate,
We'll die the same.
Black, the colour of death
for ash we'll return, for from it we're made
We're equal, non is better.
In days as dark as soot
In sooth, let us soothe one another
and bring maximum hue to this world which it truly lacks.
IMG_20180204_222912_088.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65