Little Magic

in #shamanism6 years ago (edited)

My naturopath instructed me to buy a coffee grinder to freshly grind flax seeds daily, to help with a subtle imbalance in my body.
I go to the kitchen supply store, my choice in Portland is Kitchen Kaboodle since it is down the street and local, but the coffee grinders range between $25 for an electric grinder and $45 for a hand grinder.
I am the type of woman who enjoys the interactive part of what she does; I would have much preferred to buy a hand grinder. Unfortunately, the price range was very out of my liking.
So, I bought a mortar and pestle for a little bit under $20! I am very excited because it only took three minutes to grind a tablespoon of flax seeds, and I had the opportunity to fill this result with intentions and love for a more powerful superfood.
I also ground coffee with this new mortar and pestle, and the smell of freshly ground coffee is mesmerizing.
I am going to use this tool for herbs as well, to add an extra dosage of intent, love, and magic, into my cooking. There has been a strong interest within for a pursual of Shamanism, so this mortar and pestle will play beautifully as I discover the new realm of Shamanic arts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45