MD turned Medicine Woman - Introducing...

in #shamanism6 years ago (edited)

Aloha,

My name's Alex and I was an ER physician for 4 years before finally leaving the Medical Profession 1 year ago..

I now follow my highest excitement as a Sacred Medicine Facilitator, Life Coach and Energy Worker. Bridging the Worlds of Science and Shamanism, I delight in incorporating Shadow work and Shamanic Techniques into my Practice. The catalyst for this transition was Ayahuasca 5 years ago while travelling after my Junior Doctor Internship.

On the Alternative Healers path for 5 years, I have newly emerged from time spent in the Southern Mexican Mountains, learning from the Mushroom Shamans there. I am now back into the thick of Coaching Clients and Kambo (Frog poison from the Amazon used Medicinally) Circles in Tulum, South Mexico where I live.

As I deepen my teachings in the Sacred Medicines of Mexico, primarily the Mushrooms, I am being called to Jamaica where I will learn how to facilitate Journeys for those seeking Healing. The lifetime mission of setting up a Community based in the preservation of Indigenous Wisdoms and the Healing Arts, is high on my list of priorities. I am currently designing conservation/awareness projects based around Native Mexican Mushrooms (magical variety) to optimize their sustainable, safe and ethical use.

I will be using Steemit to blog from my heart about my Healers Path, what i'm up to in terms of my own processes, general inspiration and wisdom as well as the (long overdue) psychedelic revival (whoop!) from both scientific and Shamanic perspectives. I value complete transparency and will be sharing intimately in the knowledge that the more I follow my truth the more others will be inspired to follow theirs. Expect, juicy, cutting edge stuff from the mind of a Medical Doctor gone fully NATIVE.

If you want to get a better sense of who I am I recently featured on the podcast, ‘In a Perfect World’, with Experiential Journalist Rak Razam. You can find it here: https://www.podomatic.com/podcasts/in-a-perfect-world/episodes/2018-02-28T03_46_10-08_00

You can also find me on Instagram where I share voraciously! https://www.instagram.com/alchemy_with_alex/

I also gave a talk on “Kambo and the Human Energy Body” at Anarchapulco Conference here in Mexico this Feb just gone. https://anarchapulco.com/anarchapulco-health-wellness/ That's where I heard about Steemit and decided to join! Look forward to sharing more.

With Love

Ale x

Sort:  

Congratulations @alchemywithalex, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Hi Alex! I appreciate your story. Though we've both been led to our current path by different means, we seem to be in very similar places. Ceremony with Mother Aya also changed my life 2 1/2 years ago - that combined with an extremely traumatic Kambo ceremony 2 months later. I've known that I'm a healer for a while, but it wasn't until I had to do my own healing on all levels and get through what I can only describe as months and months (over a year of terror). I would like to get the message out about how careful folks need to be with these powerful medicines. I started writing about it some when I started on Steemit a few months ago but, honestly, I'm still unpacking my process from the last 2 1/2 years. While I do not regret what I did as I've been led to a much more rewarding, purposeful life - I do think people should know what they are potentially opening themselves up to. Like, spontaneous Kundalini Activation ;)
I have considered the "life coach" path, but I think it doesn't quite encompass all I'd like to offer. So, I came up with my own label - Intuitive Self-Development Adviser. What do you think?
Happy to be connecting here on Steemit. Definitely would like learn more about you and connect even more. Blessings! <3

Aloha Melina,

Thank you so much for this response. I am sorry to hear of your traumatic Kambo ceremony... Sadly this is a common report I hear..

Yes, luckily there is a plethora of resources out there for both preparation and integration of Sacred Medicines and I will be writing about it soon with links to various sites. It is all about raising awareness.

Enjoy the Ride. Aloha

Hey Alex.

Thank you for sharing your journey with us, on this beautiful platform. I see this as the digital mycelium, connecting us, creating community that is able to give and receive energy instantaneously.

Look forward to seeing more of your story!

Thank you!

I hope to be much more active this coming week. I have been streamlining my online platforms.

To the Mycelial network growing! Aloha

Aloha and Welcome! Great to have you here sharing your posts and wisdom! =)

thank you! This is just the beginning :)

Alex from Anarachapulco ! cool to see you on here. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43