The Winter Melt - My First Submission For This Weeks Shadow Photos Contest

DSC09362-01.jpeg

Here I am in the forest, deep in the snow I trek along this frozen creek side. I almost slipped in a few times, the smell of the crisp cold air, along with the sounds of water dripping off trees, the creek opening up to show its beauty.

The trees casted some great shadow play, and I am happy to post this in #shadowphotos
Hosted by @melinda010100

Sony A230

  • JL
Sort:  

Beautiful nature shot!

Great shot!! i have been creaping around the creeks and streams here in Montana trying to find some good shots like this myself.

Thank you! ... and i hope you find your capture soon! ☺ feel free to tag me when you do.

I love this beautiful winter scene Josh! Resteemed!

You inspired me to post it here btw 😊 your comment on Sola made me see more of the neat shadows and lighting. Sometimes us as photographers cannot see the greatness in our work... untill a good friend makes a comment 😊 thank you keith

Beautiful scene, and great shadows! I love seeing your photos here!
The theme for the shadow contest changes weekly, and this week it is Vehicle Shadows. To enter you have to put your link or photo in the comment section Shadow Photo Contest- Round 7- Vehicle Shadows Check out the entries so far this week!

Thank you 😊 I love this challenge my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59007.15
ETH 2493.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46