Spirograph Shadows 🐚 Shadow Photo Contest

in #shadowphoto6 years ago

shasta2018march20th47spirograph2io.jpg

🔺 Shadow Entry Above

Holding the flashlight with one hand
and the camera phone with the other.

shasta2018march20th47spirograph3io.jpg

How the spirograph parts were held
above to make shadows.
In a plastic hood for a greenhouse.

shasta2018march20th47spirograph6io.jpg

Clicking the photos makes them bigger
Click again zooms it in

shasta47rust9.png

Very Cool Contest by 💕 @melinda010100
Round 10 • Geometric Shapes

shasta47reds9.png

Category 🌌 shadowphoto

Camera 📷 Phone G7 Samsung

Location 🗻 Home Alaska

shasta47tans8.png

Photo and Words by me @shasta

March 20th 2018
12:12 AM Alaska

Take Good Care Everyone
Enjoy ❤ღ And Stay Awesome

shasta47tanner8.png

Sort:  

Wheels within wheels within boxes, with lids within lids. Clever, and the spirograph lid, I did not realize that was see through, need to go back and add, lids with in lids.

Oh and almost forgot, nice crisp spiral shadows.

Thank you very much @bashadow
for your awesome words! Tho the tin
with the words is not see through ;-)

Will have to show you :-)

The shapes that make all shapes 🐚

An optical illusion, I was so sure that lid was see through because of the picture.

Very clever!!! I'm impressed! Thanks so much for entering this!

Thank you very much @melinda010100!!
Most welcome and thank you for running
this awesome contest, it is a lot of fun
hunting shadows!

Was waiting for some real sun and had
got some of those with these, but really
liked the flashlight setup over the sun
one's, all was fun :-)

hey that's awesome @shasta!

Thank you very much @orionsbeltbuckle!
It was sure fun to make, tried them with
some other items. Looked real trippy in a
singing bowl also :-)

Take good care 🌌

Wow, that turned out so cool! I love my old Spirograph set, yet I wouldn't have imagined how amazing the wheels looks as a pattern of shadows. I really like your explanation of how you did it, too. Really got the wheels turning!

Thank you so much @creationofcare!
How awesome you still got your old set!
I had given away my old super one many
years ago. But kept the Lego's lol

Check out what I just posted to @mrprofessor
above here :-)

All them wheels ☸

Amazing! I had never heard of Wild Gears before. My spiro set is from the early 90s, I wonder what happened to the one from my childhood...

Now I am thinking about applying the technique to leather using a scratch awl instead of a pen!

You know I was thinking about
you doing that on leather ;-)

That's so cool @shasta! Are those made of metal? what is it used for?

They are used to make cool looking geometry
patterns, fun and shadows :-)

This is where I found these, not sure of the metal, says
die-cast and they are not magnetic like the tin box.
Spirograph Diecast Collector's Playset

This are what is next on the list ;-)
Wild Gears
Mega hyper spiro's lol

Here is a cool video showing both spirograph
and wild gears.


Source

And wow on the Spirograph Art!

This is so cool! As a mechanical engineer everything related to gears fascinate me. They resemble to watch gears.

Gears and how things work and tick also interest me.
I was amazed when seeing some gears going way
back in time. Like the long count calendar reminds
me of gears or cogs. Patterns of time :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46