Geology Shadows Rock 💎

in #shadowphoto6 years ago

shasta2018aug28th47rocks7io.jpg

Ologies, It was hard to pick just one!

Geology is by far my favorite, astronomy
would be another, then there is archeology.
Meld them all together and add some spice
with geometry and geography.

shasta2018aug28th47rocks8io.jpg

Roadside geology of Alaska and a local
book I got at a rock shop here.
I have a few roadside geology books, one
from California, Arizona, Montana. I'm always
looking for other books at used book stores.

All rocks were found in Alaska, all shadows
of these rocks were made in Alaska :-)

If you like rocks and want to see more
check out the #rockhound tag

The strange rock with the ears is a magnifier
tool called a illuminated loupe 40X-25MM
The bear shaped stone is a concreation
also known as a Spirit Stones
Some agates, pink granite, jade, jasper
and some I don't know.

Clicking the photos makes them bigger
Click again zooms them in

shasta47b3bar.png

Very Cool Contest by 💕 @melinda010100
Round 33 • Book Shadows

shasta47b1bar.png

Category • shadowphoto

Camera • Phone G7 Samsung D7500

Location • Home Alaska

shasta47b2bar.png

Photos • Words • Small Bars
by me @shasta

August 28th 2018
9:47 PM Alaska

Take Good Care Everyone
Enjoy ❤ღ And Stay Awesome

shasta47b4bar.png

Sort:  

Nice shadow work with the rocks, Shasta. 😊

Thank you very much ❤ @redheadpei! :-)

I think those could be some rock solid shadows. LoL. Oh wait they are rocks, on books of rocks, kind of a rockcreation thing going on there.

LOL ''rock solid shadows'' I like that! :-)
It was a little rocky, almost needed the
sign - falling rocks!

I never take your entries for granite, @shasta! 😃 Thanks for entering!

Oh I love how you spelled and phrase that! 💕 @melinda010100!
One of our dogs is named that, he looks like it tooo ;-)

I figured if @bashadow was making rocky puns, I should, too! I love that it's your dogs name!

Rocky puns are most welcome :-)
I put a bigger photo of granite up
the other day ❤

All your interests are my interests, no wonder we get along. :-)

That is so cool! :-)
I've got quite a few more interests haven't
even touched on yet, like crafts lol

No crafts not one, unless it's a Chris Craft. :-)
images.duckduckgo.jpg

Ah!! very crafty indeed ⚓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69595.75
ETH 3682.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21