Followed By A Moose Shadow 🐴 Shadow Photo Contest

in #shadowphoto7 years ago

shasta2018feb16th47mooseshadow8io.jpg

🔺 Shadow Entry Above

🌙 Moon Shadow Song 🎶

shasta2018feb16th47mooseshadow9io.jpg

My first moose shadow photograph!
Looking through many photos I could not
find one moose shadow picture lol
Been awhile also since seeing a moose
come though the yard, let alone along
our travels.

Like magically on cue, there was a yearling
in the trees who walked out into the sun.
Wella his shadow popped out like a second
moose had joined his hunt for things to
nibble on.

Clicking the photos makes them bigger
Click again zooms it in
🔎

shasta2018feb16th33moose2.png      shasta2018feb16th33moose3.png

These little moose pictures I made using one
of the free moose silhouettes found here.

shasta47brown7bar.png

Really Cool Contest by 💕 @melinda010100
Round 6 • Theme Animal Shadows

shasta47rust9.png

Category 🐴 shadowphoto

Camera 📷 Nikon D7500

Location 🗻 Home Alaska

shasta47tans8.png

Photos and Words by me @shasta

February 16th 2018
7:04 PM Alaska UTC Time
Night & Day Map
Weather Maps Venusky

Take Good Care Everyone
Enjoy ❤ღ And Stay Awesome

shasta47tanner8.png

Sort:  

Nice snag! amazing creature... i've never actually seen one in my entire life.. I godda get out more

Thanks @orionsbeltbuckle :-)
You need to see one it sounds like! tho sometimes
these fine critters are hiding in the shadows ;-)

Long cool shadow.

Long cool moose in a brown dress? hehe

It's like he is playing peek-a-boo behind that tree. They can be so big, yet it looks like the top shadow one is daintily lifting it's leg and placing it very carefully down.

I see you, do you see me?
They sure can blend into those trees!
I thought that leg dainty was cool too :-)

That moose heard your thoughts. What an awesome moose and shadow! Definitely not a shadow you see every day. : )

Thank you @whatisnew! You are so right, I think they
did hear me, especially when I said, out of all the tons
of photos, no moose shadows. It was usually a cloudy
day or they were deep in the grasses or it was night.
Then to not have a bunch of things in between said
moose and camera, like the vehicle antenna lol

That old 'ask and ye shall receive' thing? Just when you need a good moose shadow!! I love it!

It happened just that way :-) Totally blew me away lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59836.36
ETH 2365.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47