Ancient Spatula 🍴 Shadow Photo

in #shadowphoto6 years ago

shasta2018june5th47spatula7io.jpg

32 years old this spatula and it still works.

shasta2018june5th47spatula2io.jpg

Ancient scratch and chew marks from a dog!

shasta2018june5th47spatula3io.jpg

Very old shadow code.
Watch what shadows do at different
times of the day and year.

Many places old and new built
show shadow time.

Clicking the photos makes them bigger
Click again zooms them in

shasta47brown9.png

Very Cool Contest
by @melinda010100 💕
Round 21 • Kitchen Shadows

shasta47tans8.png

Category • shadowphoto

Camera • Phone G7 Samsung

Location • Home Alaska

shasta47fungi7.png

Photos • Words • Bars
by me @shasta

June 5th 2018
11:11 PM Alaska

Take Good Care Everyone
Enjoy ❤ღ And Stay Awesome

shasta47fungi6.png

Sort:  

I am going to start calling you "The Shadow Queen!" I took a photo the other day and I saw a great shadow in the photo and thought...wait until @shasta sees this shadow. She will love it! : )
Now about your ancient spatula...they sure don't make them like they used to! : )

Awe I can't wait to see your great shadow!! So often I see things
and think of you, trees, flowers, bugs and cat bellies!
Captured some special ones lately I'm sure you're gonna love :-)

LOL you know I'm also known now as ''Moose of the north'' lol

While you were gone I was honored by @melinda010100
to pick a shadow topic entries and judge the winners for her
wonderful contest!! So it fits to be ''Shadow Queen'' also 💕

Shadow moose queen of the north? lol

Have ya watched the ''Game of thrones''?

Oh my...you have me wondering \now what photos you have to post. I am going to start posting my new photos very soon and I am so excited to show them to you.

HAHAHAHA! Shadow moose queen of the north is a perfect title for you! LOL! : )

Nope, I have never watched the "Game of thrones." Did I miss something good?

How awesome! I been waiting for your new ones!! :-)
I been taking to many lately with all the nice weather
about killed the battery this morning taking a bunch
of what looks like many others got the same ;-)) lol

You have missed a good one, but it's never 2late!
We are behind a few seasons. I think they are working
on season eight now. Good if you like looooooooog
shows. It has a bit of everything, well done, even
dragon eggs! 🐲

It will out live us all.

I think you will be right!

It is funny that most items in a antique store is just stuff I still use in my house...

Isn't that the truth, it sure is the best stuff!

@shasta my friend, you are the best. How on earth I'd imagine that a spatula, sorry a really special spatula, would provide such cool photographs.

LOL who'd of thought huh
Thank you my friend @mrprofessor!
Love the little gif, looks like the same spatula haha

HAHAHA I couldn't help but think about Sponge Bob when I saw this hahahaah thanks for making me laugh

Btw I've tagged you to the 7 day positivity challenge, feel free to not participate if you want, the idea is to bring small positivism into people's lifes.

Awe thank you @mrprofessor :-)

Great shadow! I love the way it distorts. You are great at using light. The chew marks only give it a story to tell. And you made me realize that my favorite spatula is over 50 years old!

Thank you very much @melinda010100!
Many stories behind these shadows and
most were extremely yummy lol
50 year old one wow!! Like to see that :-)

It's not too photogenic, but it gets used daily. It's my favorite! image

Form and function over beauty, we have bought a lot of spats over the years, but the old blue stand by still has the staying power. Not pretty, but very functional.

Like those little cookie flippers are nice but they
tear out of the silicon to easy. Hey remember the
ancient keyboard that is brought out when all
the newer keyboards croak off? lol

Oh yeah and it still clickity clicked real good. We had to buy that adapter from the round to the usb connector because they stopped making round keyboard connector slots.

I was thinking of that connector 🔌
A adaptor for the adaptors of ancient
parts and pieces, would you like a floppy
disk with that? lol

Kind of like the Dropa Disk or old 78 RPM records we have them, but no means to play them any more. How many 8 inch disk drives are out there to play the old 8 inch floppy disk, or how many laser disk players, or walkmen players for cassette tapes, we just adapt them either with an adapter or transferring the information some other way. To bad the Dropa Disk makers never adapted there technology to the changing times.

That looks like a very awesome and handy dandy spatula!!
Hang on to the tried and true things!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00