Sort:  

A fountain pen! I am old enough that when I was in 3rd grade my old teacher insisted that we use fountain pens for penmanship class. She must have thought learning to write with them was a skill that everyone needed. What? In case the new-fangled ball points you were just a fad? Great art shadow! Thanks for entering!

I'm reading here and there that they don't even teach cursive in a lot of schools now? This one is the kind you dip in ink and i have a lot of different size and shape tips! I found it and a box full of the tips in the trash years ago. You can do some pretty fancy writing with it. I never practiced enough to get good at it : )

We still had the old style desks with an inkwell in the corner to set the bottle of ink in. I think it was just a whim of that particular teacher, because that was the only year we used fountain pens. Looking at the handwriting of my grandchildren I'm pretty sure they don't have penmanship class anymore. But boy can those kids use a keyboard!

I knew i should have taken those typing classes in High School... Oops!

Typing class was the worst. I think you did fine by not taking it especially, if you would of had a teacher like the one I had. Oh my goodness!

Giveaway 30 STEEM To Join Our Site

We are giving every new people who join our site and it will end in less than 48hrs.

CLICK HERE TO JOIN NOW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95