Shadow Photo Contest - Round 20 - Flower Shadows

in #shadowphoto6 years ago (edited)

IMG_9982.jpg

Or shadows on flowers

The Jacarandas are blooming and making purple carpets everywhere

Hint - Don't park your car underneath one ; )

Sort:  

I love Jacarandas, although we don't have them in Wisconsin. Fantastic photo! I'm resteeming.

I'm pretty lucky to have quite a lot of exotic trees near me! Actually almost all of them are from somewhere else. But i have to keep quiet about that or else the plant police will tear them all out and we'll end up with with nothing but rattlesnakes and tumbleweeds

Thank you !! :)

If I could vote, I'm pretty sure I'd vote for this photo for the contest. I've never seen a Jacaranda! At first I thought this was one of our native Redbud Trees!

Thank you Hether very much!

Here's the whole tree

IMG_9999.jpg

I don't think i've seen a Redbud tree

You should definitely google it. They look a lot alike! I wonder if they're related.

I just looked them up and they aren't related. The redbuds are native to eastern North America. While the Jacarandas are from Mexico to South America.Looking at the pictures I think we have at least 2 redbud trees in my neighborhood that i have seen blooming! They are the first ones and i think the blooms are gone now. I took some photos of them a couple of years ago

That's cool! Thanks for looking that up!

Perfect ... love looking at this.

Uuuufffff muy buena foto mi amigo... felicidades

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60