Tree Shadows In The Snow

in #shadowphoto5 years ago

My entry to #shadowphoto hosted by the generous and helpful @melinda010100. Check her post here and send some shadows her way.

The little Mountain Ash tree casts a shadow across the yard.


image


There are animal tracks going towards it and they are probably eating some of the berries that stay on the tree during the winter.

Shadows of the trees at the beginning of the forest.

The tracks in the snow are from the animals going back to the forest after checking the back deck to see if I left out any food.


image


Shadows of the cedar trees on the North side of property.


image




#thealliance




PHC-Footer-05.gif
hive-114105
Animated Banner Created By @zord189


7A6AB6EF-03FC-4A7F-89B8-86920CA9A5C7.jpeg

Sort:  

You seem to be using older or Legacy version of eSteem!
Please check if you have newest version to get most out of eSteem, Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Ohhh aooo nice I am in Austria now so I am working on a blog the same as what I saw in yours I didn’t steal your idea I promise but it’s so nice and beautiful here. And the weather is so good shadows are everywhere

Not to worry @brittandjosie. Sun and the snow makes nice shadows. I just hopped over to your page and saw the great shadows you captured. 😊

Hi Jo, the black and white look is very impressive. I can only get this on the sand.

That snow looks so pure white i love looking at snow photos but not living with snow around me i love the tropical weather to much...lol 😊

I could do without the winter season here but I’m used to it. 😊

Yep true it is what you get use to 👍

Love the tree Shadow and that tracks in the snow shot is wonderful! Lots of great nature shadows here! ❤️

This shadow hunt is great!

Wonderful cedars marching in a row.
Where will they go? In absolute silence ...
They will die when the light dies.
But when the sun rises, they will be reborn.

Thanks @marita52. Lovely poem.

It is what inspires me your photo of the cedars.
Good night. (11:34 pm Venezuela time)

Howdy redheadpei! This is a wonderful selection of photos, especially if you like snow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66