N by E • Shadow Photo

in #shadowphoto6 years ago (edited)

N by E • Shadow Photo

N by E BW.jpg

Last night I shot the reading glasses shadowing N by E, an adventure story published in 1930 by author and illustrator Rockwell Kent. The book also contains original woodblock prints by Kent which illustrate the harrowing story of his voyage from New York City to Greenland on a small boat.

Reading glasses help bring the story to life!

N by E.jpg

This is a first edition printed in 1930.

I photographed N by E with my iPhone 6S Plus.

Thank you @melinda010100 for creating The Shadow Photo Contest and @nolasco for hosting!

Join the fun:

Book Shadows


U5dssCqyQ8N9j5ewV5rAaNKA8Pqykev_1680x8400.png

Thanks for the art @overkillcoin... minnows, dolphins, whales... I’m down with squid!

Sort:  

What a beautiful old book! Great shadow, too.Thanks for entering!

I may be coveting your book! It is beautiful! Thanks for entering!

So you like Art Deco?

I do, very much. But in this case I just love the quality of old books!

Great post and great shots, congrats, @otage!

Thank you!

You're welcome, my friend, great one!

This is very cool. I like it!

This is a very creative one @otage. I am waiting for the relatives to leave so I can have a go. 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69245.03
ETH 3778.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51