Shadowphoto - Flower

in #shadowphoto5 years ago

The Shadow Photo Contest is having the well deserved vacation. But it does not mean we have to stop hunting for shadows and posting. There is no particular theme and the choice of what kind of shadow photo to post is ours. There will be no judging but it is fun to find interesting shadows, isn't it?

Have a look at @melinda010100's post - Shadow Photo Contest- Summer Vacation!

I was almost ready to search the old photos since I could not find something that I would like to present. But then I thought I still have time and despite the heat, today I went out at lunch time and got few shots of the flowers and their shadows.

Let me start with the roses. After the numerous showers they are almost touching the ground

7j6w0wcck9.jpg

y3s54i5ds1.jpg

Another shot of this flower and the dry dirt, cracked. Yes, it has been few days without rain and the sun managed to burn the ground.

yxxycdifgq.jpg

The forecast for tomorrow is rain. So, let's wait and see.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Thanks for your support!

Flower Shadows! Those are some great shadows, both the roses and marigolds make great shadows. Thanks for going shadow hunting. U & R

Thank you:-)
I enjoy searching for shadows. It is not as easy as I thought, but it is fun.
Sometimes I look around and see nothing. The next moment the shadow is there waiting for me to snap.

If you have any new theme ideas be sure and let me know!

I will think about.
However the first that came up is office or stationery shadows. I just enter my office and that was rather obvious 😀

Oh, I think we should do something like that! I like office shadows.. Home office or work. That would be interesting to see. Would you like to take a sample photo and be the judge that week?

Oh yes, absolutely, I would love to. By the way I have never been judge.
But first let me make the sample photo. :-)

I am melinda010100#5803 on Discord and my email is Melinda.010100 @gmail.com

I am neli#2479 on Discord. My e-mail - [email protected].

Wow that ground is dry where the orange flowers are growing out of! Almost looks like concrete. Poor flowers!

Beautiful shadow photos ;-)

I need to still find some or take shadow photos.

A few weeks ago, when we had very heavy rain for a weekend, all the flowers and plant almost touched the ground as well. Even the trees branches were hanging very low.

I remember years ago, when there was a drought in the summer with very high temperatures and no rain for many weeks. The grass in the parks was turning yellow and burned looking, and the ground was like in your photo.

Hopefully, your area is getting some rain again soon, so the ground can get some water ;-)

You are right, the ground is hard as concrete and looks like concrete. The grass is brown and not green.
I wish we can have a drop of rain, not that torrential rain, but the light summer rain.
Summer is dry here, in general. But there are years with more rain. Last month was pretty much wet.

Love the shadows Neli.

Thanks Trudee 😀

Shadows are on vacation? Interesting. Your flowers have a shadow that has not gone on vacation.

Haha, yeah my flower shadow is not on vacation. 😀

Sun takes care of that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75