You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WINNERS Shadow Photo Contest-- Round 59- Architectural Shadows

in #shadowphoto5 years ago

Just caught up with this post. Thanks @melinda010100 for hosting such an interesting photo challenge. It really make us think and look at the world in a new way and thanks for including my contribution and the winnings will be put to good use in powering up. :-)

Sort:  

Thanks for entering and supporting the contest! Going shadow hunting is a great reason to take photos

I'll have to pick your brains about nodes. I can only post comments atm but cannot login to my account? Although I can on busy.org?

Steemit is not letting me login?
This has been going on since I logged into the new wallet steemit introduced?
Any suggestions?

Oh my! I am not the right person to ask! This is the node I am using right now https://steemd.minnowsupportproject

I did login to the new wallet and was finally able to get back out of it and back to Steemit, although they did not make it clear how to do that. I wish I could help.

No problem Melinda I've left a comment on @andrachy's post about this login problem and the new steemit wallet so maybe he will have an answer?

Sorry about hijacking your comments but thought you might like to know what is happening.

It is weird that I could still use the comments (like the comment above) and yet cannot do anything else like upload a photo?

Now I cannot even comment (this was posted from busy)

Steemit has always been a bit buggy but it is now unusable?...at least for me. i wonder if anyone else is having similar issues?

Maybe that is their plan (evil laughter fades of into the distance)

The sunsetting of steemit?

login page edge browser.png

I hope you get an answer from someone! I'm glad busy is working for you. I have not seen any of my friends who use eSteem Surfer mentioning any problems.

I fixed it myself after a bit of research and retracing my steps.
I've just posted my conclusions and I'm back into my account. Phew! :-D

The other dApps use steemconnect or keychain so they will not be affected by this change of wallet and once you sign up for the new wallet our owner and memo keys will no longer show on steemit.com's wallet.

I hope that setting passwords/keys straight doesn't cause problems like that for others. Glad you figured it out!

At the moment we cannot view the owner keys on the new wallet. So do make sure you have all of your keys backed up safely offline.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48