You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Remembrance.' Shadow Photo Contest: Round 43: Group Shadows. Original art. Original photography.

in #shadowphoto6 years ago

If you come up with good sample photo you can host and judge the contest, but remember the focus must be on shadows. You could use that idea and create your own challenge, too! Challenges don't need prizes, and I'd be happy to help you promote it. Feel free to use any of the shadow contest rules.

Sort:  

Thanks ever so much Melinda. It's been an idea I've had for some time. To create a series of Sacred Circles so now that I've started, I'll work with more of them for a while and then hopefully have a few images where the emphasis can be on the shadows. I know working with the shadows will give so much more 'atmosphere' to what I have in mind.

At the moment I'd find it extremely challenging to conduct my own challenge ~ Eventually I'd like to resurrect Magical Moments but for now, it would be such an honor to host and judge one of your Photo Shadow Contests and see where that may lead. Working with Steemit brings out so much that we never knew was there and the idea of doing something for your challenge really excites me.

But first a good sample photograph. To get the ideas out of my head and onto the earth/grass/bushtracks AND in the sunlight. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Let's see if we can make it work! It is a fun idea! Keeping it simple with sharp destinct shadows will be the challenge! Anything too complicated and people either will not take the time, or will feel that they can't do it.

YES. Pleased you like the idea Melinda. I'll keep the more complex ones for myself to do.

I'll create a variety of a few simple ones as examples ~ With sharp clear and preferably long shadows. I understand the need for the idea to be not only appealing but one that people will feel it's so simple that they can do it ~ And enjoy it ~ And at the same time bring something new into their own work. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64