BRIDGE OVER CALM WATERSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #shadowphoto6 years ago

received_1852123571475659.jpeg

I have been searching out for a shadow photo, since I really wanted to participate the #shadowphotos by @melinda010100. And I guess this is the best I have, cause I had a hard time differentiating between shadows and reflections.

I love this scenic place, bridging Cagayan Valley and Ilocos Norte, Philippines. Lucban Bridge is the front line beauty that awaits you if you visit the north most point of the country.

And this shadow of the bridge is my entry to #shadowphotos, hosted by @melinda010100. And as ever helpful as she is, she recommends to use #bridgesoftheworld tag by @tattoodjay.

This is all for now, and thank you for reading.

Ging

Sort:  

I think it depends on the position of the sun if it is a shadow or a reflection. This looks like a shadow to me! Thanks for entering!

Yes, but it's hard for me to differentiate, especially with this picture below. This was my first choice, but I'm not sure if it's a shadow or a reflection. So I opt for the one I submitted, because that I am 100% sure that it's a shadow!!! 😂😊
received_550877378619120.jpeg

If the sun is shining on the face of the object I think it makes a reflection. If it is above or behind it seems that is when it makes a shadow. I think you made the right choice, although this is a very lovely photo!

I'll keep that in mind! 😊 Thank you so much! 😊

You got some shadow there :) Nice photo by the way. You just love traveling are you ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57962.42
ETH 3050.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25