Shadow Photo Contest-Round 88 Water Shadows

in #shadowphoto5 years ago

My entry for the
#ShadowPhoto Contest
created by @melinda010100
this week hosted by @erikah

This round most certainly inspired me to really scrub and clean my kitchen sink.
It was pretty much dark in my cabin when I took this picture last evening. I turned on the faucet and shined my flashlight at the running water and also had my camera on flash.
:-D

20191016_085307.jpg
(above photo is my entry)

20191016_075231.jpg

The below photos I took at the lake out on the dock having some fun.
20191016_081821.jpg

20191015_192649.jpg

Photos taken by
@annephilbrick
🍃🍃

2dk2RRM2dZ8gG2NWUBL8wUVbdrSwVWpp6CGkP99ZhsyZYd9tcaLpLuZhvTMfhwG9tT14LvdkpJwZ9g8jckk2xikyn6C4M8auHWJioZuSFXDzM82bz13uvsS3fRX2Xqwmzri8puvJRGXGxoB2Ku72nXxA4kRm5KKfcNj49KbmJn.png
:-D

Sort:  

Good luck in the contest, I like your photos.

😊
Thank You...!!!!!
@sallybeth
:-D

Great Shadows created by water! Sink cleaning and a flashlight got you a great Water Shadow! I like the one down on the dock, too. Thanks for entering!

😊 !!
Thank You @melinda010100
My sink was in need and long overdue for a cleaning. I just needed to be inspired...☺..!

Sink cleaning always requires inspiration here, too! For me it's usually visitors coming, not sink photos! 😂

😂...!!
I rarely if ever have company...so I do get behind cleaning..☺

I think people assume I must get lonely living here alone and they make a point of dropping in for a visit. If they only knew. I find myself counting a week a success if I don't have to clean my sink!

😊
I never seem to get lonely either and it's truly not easy for people to get to my cabin either 😊.
I usually always use my hand pitcher pump for the water I use daily. But I do sometimes start the generator to pump up my water pressure holding tank so I can run a facet. My hand pump is by my sink. The offgrid experience.
:-)

20191016_193438.jpg

That is so cool! I bought a hand pump like that years ago and wanted it installed at my kitchen sink. My kids dad thought I was crazy and it never got installed. I would have loved living off the grid. I devoured Mother Earth News when the magazines came each month and treasured my Foxfire books, and my kids dad bought sports cars. No wonder we divorced. 🤔

I like that first green water jug on the deck shot, looks kinda like an elephant trunk shooting water, (the shadow part). !BEER

😊
Thank You..!!
@shadowmask
I thinking the exact same thing when I was taking the picture..🐘🤗.



Hey @annephilbrick, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

🤗🍺
Thank You ..!!
@beerlover
🍻 Cheers🍻

😊
Thank You !
@qwerrie
Yes indeed...!!!! 🤗...
:-D

I loved your photos!

🤗
Thank You !!!!
@amelisfer
I truly enjoy taking shadow photos
and entering in the #shadowphoto contest and seeing the other entries!!! It's inspiring , creative and fun.
:-)

And you have great! I hope to participate in these competitions soon

😊
Thank You!
I look most forward to seeing your shadow photos in the future @amelisfer
:-D

So shall♡

@annephilbrick I have that same watering can but mine has the sprinkle nozzle, it looks like yours had one. Even the same color, hahahaha

😊 !
Thank You !
@myjob
This particular watering pot is pretty popular model. I'm sure there sold just about everywhere. I have no clue where the sprinkle nozzle is 🤔🤷‍♀️😊 forever lost I dare say 😶.
;-D

Those are great! I love the ones on the dock. I don't think my kitchen sink can even be that clean! Ha ha!

😊
Thank You !!
@goat-girlz
Taking a water shadow picture sure motivated me....especially when I shined a bright flashlight on it and in it 😳😅😯.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87