Shadow Photo Contest ~Round 75- Bird Shadows

in #shadowphoto5 years ago

My entry for the #shadowphoto contest
hosted by @melinda010100

A friend of mine has a couple of very old metal bird statues that her Grandmother gave to her. She was more than happy to let me take a couple of pictures. I carefully took them out of the old rustic bird feeder and placed them in a sunny spot.
The first photo is my entry.
:D

🍃🍃
20190627_074129.jpg
🍃🍃
20190627_081633.jpg
🍃🍃
20190627_075317.jpg
🍃🍃

2dk2RRM2dZ8gG2NWUBL8wUVbdrSwVWpp6CGkP99ZhsyZYd9tcaLpLuZhvTMfhwG9tT14LvdkpJwZ9g8jckk2xikyn6C4M8auHWJioZuSFXDzM82bz13uvsS3fRX2Xqwmzri8puvJRGXGxoB2Ku72nXxA4kRm5KKfcNj49KbmJn.png
🍃🍃

Photos taken by
@annephilbrick

Sort:  

Those are great! I love the birds themselves, and the shadows are perfect!

Good Morning...
@goat-girlz
Thank You....!!!
:D
They really are wonderful and very special to her having been gifted to her from her Grandmother 😘. Her Grandmother passed away a couple of years ago.

I treasure all the things I got from my grandmother too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello..!!
@goat-girlz
😘❤❤❤

I love the shadows and the birds and the feeder, too! Thanks for entering.

Thank You...!
:D
@melinda010100
Your most welcome 😊
I totally like the old rustic bird feeder too...
:D

I was thinking something like that would look great in my yard!

🤗 truly would great in my yard too..!!!!!! @melinda010100
:D

Congratulations @annephilbrick! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3250 replies. Your next target is to reach 3500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

@annephilbrick I have two metal dogs that my mother gave me, they are about 4 inches tall but very heavy. They just don't make things like the birds/dogs anymore they are awesome.

Ha! What a great old decoration! That thing is wonderful and the birds are tremendous. Well done on the bird shadow annephilbrick, very innovative!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43