You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WINNERS Shadow Photo Contest-round 44- Smoke Shadows

in #shadowphoto5 years ago

All fabulous smoke shadows Melinda and Isabel.

I did try to take an image of the shadow of the smoke curling up from a simple stick of incense but the sunlight in my studio just wasn't up to it.

I love the image by @shasta as it reminds me of the indigenous Rock Climbers ~ Ancient paintings on rocks. And I loved the invocation of magic felt in @rosargelisperez's image. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Sort:  

Thanks for trying to get a smoke shadow! Fences might be easier.

Thanks for trying to
Get a smoke shadow! Fences
Might be easier.

                 - melinda010100


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Love it @haikubot. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Think you could be right Melinda.

Having said that I've been thinking of making some replicas of old Aussie bush shacks with twigs and paper ~ Maybe I could complicate my life a little more by making a fence around it as well. Just joking ~ But I would love to make something like that sometime. A walk in the sunshine might be the best option for this week. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

You simply need more hours in the day to accomplish all the things that you are thinking of!

So true Melinda. I find I need my sleep as well.

I went for a shadow hunting walk this morning ~ And will have something soon.

HOWEVER I still like the idea of making my own fence and have started making it already. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Oh good! I'll look forward to seeing it!

Thank you ❤ @allyinspirit! :-)
Love those ancient goodies!

Pleasure @shasta. Have you seen photographs of the Bradshaw figures?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67659.31
ETH 3802.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75