You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Remembrance.' Shadow Photo Contest: Round 43: Group Shadows. Original art. Original photography.

in #shadowphoto6 years ago (edited)

Thanks ever so much Melinda. I loved the way this piece came about. It required a fair amount of patience but I didn't have to overly 'think' about anything as it fell into place.

I knew it was complete when I saw how the shards of blue Kyanite emphasized the strong thrust towards the central 'Vessel of Silence.' The 'Warrior Strong' had arrived.

The mica is hardly visible in the final image but adds a beautiful energy to the total piece and you spotted it absolutely correctly. A special treat will be on its way to you shortly. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.rockpile.png

Sort:  

No treats are necessary! I loved that you asked for a close enough look to find it. That really pulled me in to look more closely at all the details. Resteeming!

Mañana. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Sometimes my writings keep growing and growing as I try to bring a group of ideas together, for my own understanding as much as anything. But the danger is that it could be overwhelming for others to read ~ And I don't really expect many to actually read everything presented here.

So, when I can, I love to include something that shows me that someone has actually read and looked closely to find something that they otherwise wouldn't.

I've been noticing how Denise and Jay use tipping. I love it and wanted to try it, and now that I've accumulated a little Steem, please let me give you just a little token of my appreciation. It works for the benefit of both the giver and receiver. Makes our world keep turning. Have a beautiful day Melinda. I'm about to go to my Qi Gong class for the week. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

That is sweet and very much appreciated. I love leaving tips, especially after I have used all my voting power for the day.

My voting power is very very very low as I made use of some of my Steem recently and it looks like it will take some time to build it up again. But I do love to send little appreciation gestures to others and !tip will be perfect for that. Sending my first tip to you now Melinda with love and gratitude. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

You are so generous! Thank you so much for entering into this week's Shadow Contest and for all the support and encouraging words you gave to all the other participants. You are the best! I'm totally honored to receive your first tip.

It was SUCH a pleasure to be part of the Photo Shadow contest this week Melinda and I'll definitely participate again. I love the inspiration it gave me and gives to others.

There were some super stunning images: Particularly loved @shasta's buoys and @bluemoon's lovely arrangement and the moodiness created by @chetnaag. I have an idea for a #photoshadow that I'd love to do and I'll work on it a little ~ But it would centre around people making their own Sacred Circle's and photographing them. Could be circles of flowers or stones or necklaces or bootlaces ~ Indoors or outdoors. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

If you come up with good sample photo you can host and judge the contest, but remember the focus must be on shadows. You could use that idea and create your own challenge, too! Challenges don't need prizes, and I'd be happy to help you promote it. Feel free to use any of the shadow contest rules.

Thanks ever so much Melinda. It's been an idea I've had for some time. To create a series of Sacred Circles so now that I've started, I'll work with more of them for a while and then hopefully have a few images where the emphasis can be on the shadows. I know working with the shadows will give so much more 'atmosphere' to what I have in mind.

At the moment I'd find it extremely challenging to conduct my own challenge ~ Eventually I'd like to resurrect Magical Moments but for now, it would be such an honor to host and judge one of your Photo Shadow Contests and see where that may lead. Working with Steemit brings out so much that we never knew was there and the idea of doing something for your challenge really excites me.

But first a good sample photograph. To get the ideas out of my head and onto the earth/grass/bushtracks AND in the sunlight. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64937.78
ETH 3242.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63