You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shadow Contest: Fences

Great fence shadow! I got the last of the porch stuff put away yesterday because they are predicting 6 to 9 inches of snow here today. They say that the storm has a very narrow track and could go north or south, so we will either get nothing or dumped on! I love all the footprints in your snow. Thanks for supporting the shadow contest!

Sort:  

Thanks Melinda. I think everyone got surprised here with the expected storm. Farmers are complaining about not getting all their potatoes and brussel sprouts out. Milder today and things got put in the shed. 😊

They are getting blasted to the south of us and O'Hare has already cancelled a whole lot of flights. It hasn't started snowing here yet but we are under a snow emergency and they say it will be beginning in the late afternoon here. I am already to be snowed in, so I'm not at all worried as I have no place I need to go!

It’s good you are ready for the storm and don’t have to go out. Lots of vehicle accidents seem to happen in this weather. Stay safe and warm. ❤️

I am beginning to believe that they really messed up on this forecast. It seems as if the storm completely went to the south of us. We're still under a snow emergency and there flashing weather warnings across the TV but when I look at the radar I don't see any snow. We'll see what happens by morning but right now there is not a single flake on the ground yet. I think this blizzard is going to be a flop!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47