Show me a shadow: a rose, a rainbow

Hello my Steemian friends!

I'm back with another small set of my photographs, hoping you all like them and tell me what you think about this technique that I so funnily discovered.



20191206_163652-01

Every now and then, a small rainbow is proyected on one of the walls of my house, as the sunlight passes through the peephole of the front door, working as a perfect prism to decompose light into colors.


20191210_113835-01


I've always liked playing with shadows, but this small scenario so casually created in my house made it even better. Not long ago, I decided to bring that small game of mine into my photography.

I absolutely love finding new ways to display emotion and show beauty in a variety of senses!

These images right here are my entry for the 103th round of the Show Me a Shadow shadow photo contest hosted by @melinda010100 and also kindly sponsored by @esteemapp. If you’re not participating already, you totally should! ;)


Taken by @mariacaffrey, using Samsung A50 with F1.7, ISO 320, 1/60s. Processed with Snapseed.

mariacaffreysgtr.png

Images above are my property, all rights reserved.

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channels to learn more about eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Oh! I love those indoor rainbows!
Great shadow shot!

Thank you! I really love it when I see this spark of light and color, specially on a sad day. It's just something that makes me happy to be alive and able to appreciate these little things.

I have a rainbow that appears when the sun shines through the little table top aquarium where my two fish live. I love seeing it appear!

That sounds so adorable:') Light is such a curious thing ❤️

This post has been manually curated by The PhotoStream team: The Photography Tribe!

banner 1.jpg

Thank you so much for seeing me! I appreciate it a lot :)

Wow...That is very beautiful and different i love it :))

Thank you very much for your kind comment ❤️ and of course, it's my pleasure. I just upvoted your entry :) good luck!

You are very welcome and thank you for your vote very much appreciated.

Have a great weekend :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59