The Integration Process of the Fragmented Self

32076778_1891516201108992_3642964498525978624_n.jpg

You could say, in many ways, the reason I wrote my book is for the exact reason expressed in this image.

Sure it's out there, but nothing ventured, nothing earned!

It's like this...
Self-reflection is not an easy task, quite the contrary in fact, and shadow-work as a key to freedom does not work on the locks that bind us unless the self-reflection challenge is faced head-on.

When self-awareness takes hold...
There are NO cutting corners with reconciling self...
Amidst putting all the broken pieces floating around inside back together, finally healing that shit from the past once and for all, mending all the heartache and disappointment, opening all your eyes to see the world for what it truly is. To see you for the very first time since you took your first breath, first off!
Then to see the others all around you.

images.jpg

Personal mention...
On the flip side, interesting enough, once I did slay the dragons and lit up my dark-side within to see me, all of me, everyone other than I was and is exposed too.
It's ugly, it's beautiful and so what!? If not everyone gets it, for now. All I can do is try my best not to punish or expose others, but this does not stop me from detaching the moment I see their dark-shit creeping on me. You see, I handle mine, but I will be damned if I care to handle anyone else's!

"Nope! No more of that shit. All good here thanks, and good luck with yours!"
I say

The way;
Self-care, warrior spirit, and profound sense... It's the way in, and the way out at the same time.

Wishing you prosperity and wellness, always...

Ricardo J. Raposo
Author / Wellness-advocate
32366651_10215931239454600_4916055202345254912_n.jpg

Music credited:
Evanescence - Going Under

Evanescence - Good Enough (in self-reflection reference to the lyrics: I can't say no to my self, I feel good enough for me."

Book - Seeds of Truth: A Conscious Journey
https://amazon.com/author/ricardojrapososeedsoftruth

The integrated angel image
Credited to unknown

Sort:  

Congratulations @philosopher-king! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @philosopher-king! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42