Steemits Got Talent Season 2 Week #5, Entry2: My pencil drawing STAR WARS:Rey

in #sgt7 years ago

Hello my dear art fans, today I would like to submit my second entry for SGT season 2, week#5, this time again a character from STAR WARS and this is Rey.

a1DSC01017.jpg

I love drawing with pencils and this time I used again different grades to create depths and shadows. I enjoyed very much this drawing, it took me again 2 days.

Here are my steps:

First sketch;

DSC01008.jpg

Then first layer for face, I love this moment, when slowly you see beg. of 3D effect:

DSC01011.jpg

A little bit more shadowing, to make accent of the eyes:

DSC01013.jpg

Now starting to put lights and shadows of the clothes:

DSC01015.jpg

Here is the final step:

DSC01017.jpg

I hope you like it and thank you for viewing my post :)

Sort:  

Artists are most close to god. You are blessed with the art with which god has created Earth. You artists are the architect of future.

Thank you very much for visiting my blog and your nice words. by the way I think I have my inherited my drawing skills from my father as he was my idol, although by profession just simple taxi driver.

Wow, you really try, you got a talent. And am sure it will be fetching you cool money if truly is your handwork.

Thank you for such nice words, you can look through my previous drawings and paintings, this is my handwork and I am producing almost every second day

You have a very nice artwork my friend wish you luck thanks for shading your talent may godblessyou because of that @iamjeydii followed you and upvoted you 10.88%. If you wish you can also follow me and do the same

Thank you very much for nice comments and I will take a look in your blog

I always like your character sketch, great steem on :)

Thank you @theia7, as you noticed I love action and sci-fi characters and this is the way how to improve my skills, to do something that I like :)

Impressive work on fabric folds ... You are very skilled in art, @stef1 :)

Thank you @nehab, initially I thought the face is difficult part until I reach the folds that took me a while :)

I can understand :) ... Getting the right fabric fold and texture can be tricky :) . I too have struggled with it but love doing it :) ... And you are most welcome, @stef1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84