Steemit got talent, Entry#1 Season 2, Week#6: Hasta la vista, baby!

in #sgt7 years ago (edited)

Hi my dear art fans,

As you know I love drawing action and sci-fi character, recently while watching coming trailer for 2018 I saw that new movie with one of my favorite actor, person and ex-politician Arnold Schwarzenegger also known as Terminator T800 will come back on screen. I was so excited and glad to that the story goes on.

Therefore, it was not a difficult choice who to draw next. Of course I thought about submitting my drawing to SGT contest organised by @bambam808, I am very grateful for this opportunity to let the steemians to show their skills.

So here is my drawing that I decided to do with graphite pencils of different degrees the main character. But of course I had to do T-800's eye red therefore I used pastel pencils, because I decided to use pencils and not markers or ink.

Also to show that there is a conflict between human and machines I decided to reflect it too. I don't know if you like it my friends or not. But here it is:

a1DSC01516.JPG

And also my steps to that final result, starting with simple sketch:

DSC01502.JPG

Adding more characters:

DSC01506.JPG

From now on my favorite part, to add depths and values when you really start to recognise a picture, my favorite part to draw eyes, as soon as eyes done correctly the whole picture looks nice:

DSC01507.JPG

A little bit of color to face:

DSC01510.JPG

Now the metallic part:

DSC01513.JPG

The next turn for guys in blue:

DSC01514.JPG

And finally the good guys:

DSC01516.JPG

It took my two days to final result, I hope you enjoyed my drawing and thank you for viewing my post :)

Sort:  

Это очень круто!
Мне нравится и замысел, и его воплощение!
И новость о продолжении Терминатора меня порадовала. Люблю этот фильм!

Спасибо, очень рада что бам понравился мой рисунок, сначала думала рисовать только Арни без солдатов, т.к. думала будет трудно, но сейчас думаю эта идея с солдатами хорошо удалась

Wow,Arnold Schwarzenegger this is so perfect @stef1. One of my favorite movie actors. Great you have it (sgt).

Thank you @theia, this is also my favorite, I can say I was grown up with Terminator movies and it was must to try to draw Arnie

Wow Terminator ! Unmistakably Arnold Schwarzenegger... Your drawing is so accurate, @stef1. The eyes and the mouth is absolutely Schwarzenegger. You are an awesome portrait artist, @stef1 :)

Thank you @nehab thank Steemit and the possibility to show the art to other people simply using internet made me interested in creating more and I feel that it improved my skills since the time I re-started my hobby :)

You are most welcome :) ... Yes, you are absolutely correct about this. By the way sharing improves everything. :) This is the power of sharing. Practice hones skills. Progress in Progress is the mantra ! . I am so happy to know that you restarted your hobby. You have an awesome talent for portraits and architectural-scapes. Your eye for detail and accuracy is superb , @stef1 :)

Mein Lieblingsfilm!!!
Teil 1 ist einer der besten Filme aller Zeiten!!!
Liebe Grüße 🙂🙂🙂

Wie man so schön sagt: Ich bin mit den Filmen groß geworden!

Ja und wenn sie im TV laufen müssen sie anbleiben, obwohl man ihn schon 1000 mal gesehen hat.🙂🙂🙂

Arnie in seiner Paraderolle! Sehr schön!!!
;-)

Vielen Dank ....... Andy :-)

Luxuriously!!!!
I also really like Arnold and the Terminator. It was the first "slasher movie" in my life!))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36