Steemits Got Talent Week 4 Entry 1: Lighting A Fire In An Earthen Oven!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sgt7 years ago

Another action packed week on Steemit!

There are more contests than I have time to enter! I make it a point to enter contests I have time for as I feel they are really good for building community engagement and for attracting new users. 

I am dedicated to helping further the cause and success of Steemit by promoting it with every post I make. 

My first entry to the contest this week is a video of me lighting an earthen oven that I made by hand out of harvested materials. That would be an even better entry but takes days to complete haha. 



I hope you enjoy this video and above all learn something valuable. 



As always I appreciate your support and welcome your feedback. 


Steem ON!


Sort:  

Oh so many great meals we have had from that earthen oven. This is a great post and I suspect it is a one-of-a-kind entry! You alway have interesting things to share @quiinneaker. Steemit is a great platform for sharing solutions - I love that you bring so many to life!

Bless it be~*~

Great video!
Many years ago, a group of architect students built an oven like this, but it was a bit bigger. I was the smallest, so I climbed in and patch inside with clay.

Awesome!
Yes I love building with earth and have built small stoves as well as big houses!

wow, great video and I learnt a good stuff today. I guess that the food will taste even better using Earthen Oven . However you need some solid clay soil to build it isnt it?

Yes food taste WAY better in an earthen oven and its WAY more sustainable!

Yes you need strong clay but really you can find it anywhere if you dig deep.

In the old days almost all houses were built out of earth. Especially in places like africa or arizona.

Good point, I agree...time for all of us to go the path of sustainability

So true!!
Lets help motivate and build a better world together!

welcome, I agree

Yes we agree!

I like your post, it made me feel nice with your natural recipe, and simple life.

i like steemit and in story
yhank you for posting

Indeed

id love to see you make one of these ;-) or a rocket stove!

I have already made many and posted it on steemit before. I could make a new post about it though. Can do it for the ecotrain....

ahaa! i bet! yeah its nice to repost/remake really cool stuff.. then you can improve on the last one too.. maybe add something here or there.. Great one for the ecoTrain for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28