Steemits Got Talent Season 1 Elimination Round: Opening a Coconut With A Katana Sword!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sgt6 years ago (edited)

Greetings!



I have been supporting and entering the SGT contest for months now ever since it first began! 

I won a round as did @qiqi-power and made it to the finals!



However I have been SOOOOO SUPER UBER busy preparing to leave for SteemFest and Traveling that I did not get a submission in time for this weeks contest and may be eliminated. 

I am choosing to make this submission now because 

  1. I want to support this cool Steemit Contest!
  2. I have some fun talent to share
  3. If theres any chance that I can still enter even though I missed the deadline then great!
  4. I heard something about a choice contestant being able to come back to the finals. 



With every submission I try and do something that is cool but also somewhat practical. Coconuts are indeed one of the healthiest, most delicious and sustainable foods on earth and they do require blades to open and get that sweet life juice!



So while a katana is not at all the best tool or that practical for most of you, you can learn how to do this and substitute another blade instead as I teach you how in this video, I just am using a katana for the "cool factor". 

So here I give you How to Open a Coconut With a Katana!



If you liked this video please up vote this post and consider up voting my submission in the contest page here. 

If I get a lot of votes then I may be brought back in the final contest!


If you like blades then consider checking out my hand made knife web site. Epic Hand Made Knives at www.epichandmadeknives.com


As always I appreciate your support and welcome your feedback!


SteemOn!





Sort:  

You, my friend, are a true legend.

That was so much more graceful than I was expecting. A precision tool indeed.

Sweet nectar of life as a reward. Wonderful work.

Thanks for the compliment and support my friend!

It did look pretty gracefully considering it was a huge sword hahahaha I was actually a big surprised how perfectly I did it actually hahahahaha

The sweet nectar of life is a blessed reward indeed!

Fun to see your your epic handmade knife in action. Slices the coconut top like butter! Makes my machete look dull, because there are definitely three strong chops involved in my technique, and that can result in splashes and spills. Appreciate you and your skills, brother!

Thanks for this comment which provides nice perspective on the matter.

Love you and wish you well.

Blessings~*~

Love you too, brother. Wishing you a blast in Portugal. Wishing you blessings. Wishing you bliss!

Bless it be~*~

dude that was a perfect opening!!
:)
Well done with the katana!

hahahahaha thank so much man and congrats on being super on the ball and winning this contest!

See you soon!

I was half expecting a finger to come flying off......

In seriousness though you made that look really easy.

hahahaha yes its actually very dangerous. I was pretty confident in doing it but I have actually never done it before and its extra dangerous with such a long blade and holding the coconut so close with my other hand.

It did work out well and glad my skill shined through ;-)>

Hahhaha...
I thought u were gonna throw it up and slice it into a hundred pieces with one swing of ur sword and jump up into the air to sip the coconut water from the air.

I guess it was the way u wielded the sword or my crazy imagination

Lol

Yes then I would loose the water!!!

I will slice it in mid air for another video ;-)>

You seem to be living the life and spreading good vibes Bro! Enjoy! Upvoted.


source

Yes indeed!

Thanks for sharing the good vibes.

Bless~*~

Hahaha definitely way cooler opening a coco with a katana! I hope you don't get eliminated and win the contest! 💚

Thanks!

you look awesome ..and this post is simply outstanding ..loved it..i wanna follow you!

Thanks for the compliment and support!

You are welcome to follow me of course and I hope to continue to contribute content of real value!

See you around!

Seems like a terrible idea :/

For you probably is haha

Good luck my friend and fuck paying taxes!

hahahahaha yea baby!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99