Steemit's Got Talent Week 2 Entry 1: A Whole Meal Plus Banana Icecream Made in 15 Minutes In An Outdoor Kitchen On A Hand Made Rocket StovesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sgt7 years ago (edited)

Greetings! 



Last week was the first ever "Steemits Got Talent" and I got second place with my last day submission of "How To Start A Fire In A Hand Made Earthen Rocket Stove!



This week I am submitting a video of me making an entire meal plus desert in just 15 minutes in my outdoor kitchen, over open flame on a hand made earthen rocket stove! Check out the contest and please up vote my entry in the comments section of the SGT week 2 post even if its just a 1% vote as the number of votes is what dictates the winner. 



I love food and consider my self a master food alchemist. I can make delicious food anywhere out of almost anything including all sorts of ingredients many people have never even used before.

In this challenge I bring two dishes to the table: #1 a fully loaded burrito with eggs, onions, mushrooms, jalepeneos, cheese, greens, salsa, pico de gallo, fresh squeezed lime, salt and pepper!

Then I top it off with a frozen banana ice cream topped with chocolate, candied pecans, and fresh beyond organic  Eden Chocolate Mint!


Here is the video!




I really love this Steemit community and like these contests/challenges. I had a lot of fun with this entry. Also as I said about my "talent" entries in my last entry I strive to showcase talents that are not just entertaining or "hey look at me" but also have valuable information, education, knowledge etc that actually contribute to a better world. 

Check out the contest and please up vote my entry in the comments section of the SGT week 2 post even if its just a 1% vote as the number of votes is what dictates the winner. 

As always I welcome your feedback and appreciate your support!

SteemON!




Sort:  

I can attest to your culinary skills @quinneaker. You have made some of the best meals I have EVER had. It is certain that you are a true alchemist!!! And....since no one on Steemit can really taste the yumminess, the other real talent you share is your sustainable abilities to upgrade life in everyway. Cooking on the rocket stove with free wood has changed our lives at the @gardenofeden. And though that may seem difficult for some to understand, the layers and layers of upgrades are really unfathomable. Thanks for sharing yourself and for bringing awareness to the people!!

Sharing if far more enjoyable with people receptive and grateful.
Thanks!

And far more enjoyable to tune into posts of enjoyment and gratefulness. Thank you!!!

This looks

The chef at work! Really impressed by your amazing culinary talent mate! Cooking with wood fire is just so tasty!
Good luck for the challenge man!
Your presentation skill as awesome too!

Thanks!
Nice to get some compliments from an accomplished chef ;-)>

Awesomeness!!🍎🍅🍄🍉🍒

Hehe =)>

Follow me back

Very good now i need a bite, :)

haha yea ;-)>

parecen unos buenos tacos se ve ricoo buen post amigo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69