📀 Steemits Got Talent ELIMINATIONS Entry Season 1 Round 1 - OKay

in #sgt7 years ago (edited)

This morning I opened my post to see that I have been chosen to take part in the Steemits Got Talent Eliminations contest. Nice one. Looked through the videos that I had participated in and the one that stood out for me in this competition is Owen Kay's "Take Control". This song is on his debut album.

I chose this video because it has wonderful memories for me. Firstly I am the back-up singer in this song (very proud to be). Owen Kay is an amazing artist and even more than that he is great to work with. We had a superb trip to Capetown South Africa and Owen had never flown before - nor had he seen the sea before.

You will see in this video the one long shot that didn't need editing - very rare to have such incredible footage. I also did the lyrics on the lyric video.

So I can proudly add that I was back-up singer, videographer and editor and lyric video creator on this amazing song by @owenkay.

He is the writer of the lyrics, @edenmichelle wrote the music and produced the song for Owen

Thanks for reading and listening.

Here is the video

Can't wait to put this video up on VIEWLY - a great platform to showcase videos

Make sure to check out VIEWLY here: https://view.ly?a=leelektrik

Have an amazing Wednesday people.
Thanks to @bambam808 for an amazing competition and @bambam808 @mckenziegary @zord189 @xtrodinary-pilot @btcvenom @sirlunchthehost AND @brandybb! for taking the time to judge. Thanks also to all the wonderful sponsors who donate prizes to make these competitions possible

Sort:  

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 2.37 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @pandamama. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Wow, I'm so impressed. Lots of talent all over! So enjoyable!

Back-up singer? Maybe you should be front and center!

I have recorded some songs @offoodandart - just haven't published anything yet. As soon as I am financially free I will definitely do some more recordings

Have always loved this song @owenkay - you are so talented @leelektrik - love your lyric videos and so great that you were in Capetown to video Owen and make this wonderful memory for him

I enjoyed it! Got some swag to it. :) All the best.

Can you put an upvote on the SGT post - need some support

Sure thing

Well done @leelektik and good luck in the face off elimination - you are so multi-talented

Hi @leelektrik, I love your submission. I would like to use your video as part of a compilation for SGT's Elimination opening video. Would that be okay for you?

Sure thing - you're welcome to use it - so happy you enjoyed the video - have followed you - have followed you

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 89.0% @trenz upgoat, thanks to @pandamama
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @leelektrik to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hi @leelektrik, I love your submission. I would like to use your video as part of a compilation for SGT's Elimination opening video. Would that be okay for you?

Well done, lovely song and beautiful Cape Town beaches.

Good luck @leelektrik you deserve a win with this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88