You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Got Talent Entry #1 Week 1: How To Start A Fire In A Hand Made Earthen Rocket Stove!

in #sgt7 years ago

He he he. You made me laugh. Let's make sustainability sexy? Surely there is an awesome idea for a Steemit competition in there??? Like everyone contribute a photo in a bid to make sustainability sexy...like lounged provocatively over their bioconstruction build (or in the mud pit for the wattle and daub??), dropping off the recycling nude, sculpted topless torso whilst working the agroecology patch...I dunno. And then 12 winners get selected for a calendar. Flight of fantasy.

Love the work on the rocket stove, those things are great...I especially love the ones that form heated benches....warm bums!

Sort:  

hahahahahaha awesome comment!
I agree that would be a great competition and maybe one @gardenofeden can start and run!
I appreciate your comment and its great to see you care about sustainability and even know a bit about rocket stoves. They truly are a fantastic technology!

I'm very much on that vein, have studied and worked in ecology, conservation and ethnobotany, and dream of a tiny house campervan, and maybe a plot of land to park it on and grow veg...sigh...
Would just be lacking the sustainability sexy calendar topless gardener. lol

hahahahahaha all joking aside living sustainably is actually far easier than living in the matrix. The hardest part is just letting go and changing.

I dunno, maybe not soo hard. I'm just trying to get a PhD done and dusted (six agonising months to go) and I'm gonna exit the building screaming in delight the day I had in the silly tome of paper. I can't wait to opt out a bit!! More care free time I say! I already have some pretty elaborate ideas for a self-build camper...sigh...dreamy dreamy.

Cool, hopefully you will at least not be in debt from that phd.
Best wishes!

thankfully I got a scholarship for three out of four years!

Thats nice. You know is most developed countries school is free for EVERYONE....

Well I'm Irish and did all my third level education in the UK. Can't complain, got a good run, except the Masters really banjaxed me. I'd totally recommend other people to look to countries that give free (or cheap) masters for that stepping stone, like Scandinavian countries, Brazil etc.

USA - no comment!!!!!!!!!!!! (crazeeeeeee!!!!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53776.88
ETH 2232.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30