Steemits Got Talent Entry Season 2 Week # 1: Wembley the Fox

in #sgt7 years ago

Presenting My Traditional Art!

fox_in_the_morning_by_jyacini-dbgttn5.jpg

Meet Wembley the Fox! I made this drawing for my Hunted Animals Tribute. Since I am joining SGT, I'll be posting this again, so enjoy! Thank you!

  • Title: Look Out Fox
  • Medium: Colored Pencils
  • Size: 6" x 6"

The Reference Photo


Source

Here are the process photos:

https://steemitimages.com/DQma2SrTrq7hrHEbfYJ4mnZAGwVsPD8Sj8Y9iagdQoZgc4t/WP_20170719_13_41_05_Pro%20(2)-1.jpg

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://steemitimages.com/DQmXwWVyxrwN4oWAX9BhioaqPaNSxx6yQPj8R2kdT4VVLUk/WP_20170719_13_41_43_Pro%20(2)-1.jpg

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://steemitimages.com/DQmQwQVJRvnPG2TPF8qEMKXBMr9g6NpBXC8eTEjBXLXx2pc/WP_20170719_13_01_09_Pro%20(2)-1.jpg

A brief explanation of the process:
  • sketch
  • color with base colors first, these are the lightest shades
  • put mid tone, that is tha natural color of the subject
  • dark tones and shadows, these are dark colors, usually brown black and green serve as a good shading color
  • high lights, this can be white colored pigment art tools like white charcoal and white ink

If you want to view the original post with a few more explanations click here

Thank you for reading!
enjoy the art!

Here is the link to the STEEMITS GOT TALENT CONTEST:

https://steemit.com/sgt/@bambam808/official-update-steemits-got-talent-season-2-week-1-has-officially-begun-increased-the-prizes-come-enter-and-win


Sort:  

I love the fox especially the eyes, they look alive, great job. Followed!

Im glad you see it that way and thank you very much :D

WOW! I mean seriously. It is amazing how talented you are. Love this so much.

Thank you so much :D I might ahve this scanned and see if its any better :D
hugs :D this encourages me to go on. awwwwww .... <3

Well, it is absolutely amazing. I look forward to seeing more of your art cause you are super, super talented.

ive been working on my consistency, i hope I can make more art like this. Thank you! i havent been drawing hyper realism lately! gotta work on it more. <3 you are so nice
hugs!!!!!!!!

Well, I can only imagine how time intensive this is, but worth it for the end, I tell you. Haha, this is not niceness, this is pure on honesty. This is something I would put in my house it is that beautiful. hugs back!

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww ill send u a scanned copy of this very soon then :D you can have it printed and hung <3
hugs!!!!!!!!!
thank you so much!
i went on www.deviantart.com and i saw hyper realism art there. and i told myself gee i suck for being such a noob so i worked hard and tried my best to achieve it. makes me so happy i did :D
https://www.deviantart.com/

You should be very proud! And oh my gosh you are way too kind! I do mean every word :) Would love to see more like this from you for sure.

tHANKS so much! :D sure art is supposed to be shared :)
ive been thinking what next to draw :)

This post is sponsored by @appreciator in collaboration with #steemitbloggers. Keep up the good work

awwwwwwwww Thank you so much :D

The details are amazing! Congrats! :) xx

some fine realistic rendering and the details are amazing! 👍👍👍👍👍

Thank you so much. I was just really inspired when I made this. Thanks! 🙏🥂🎨🌷

wonderful drawing and you are rocking.

Thanks so much for your kind words friend. 😚✌️✨

Galing! Wala akong talent sa drawing. 😍😍😍

Pwede naman idevelop po hehe :)

very good painting, I hope someday I can teach me about the art of painting like this.

Sure there are mny ways to learn. Thanks!!

Thank you very much my steemit friend ...

👍👍👍👍

Best of luck girl ! :) upvoted and resteemed ❤

Thank you so much @nessyquel <3 it means a lot to me :)

very cool art piece! keep it up! upvoted and followed! :D

thank you so much :D youre so kind! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81