Steemit’s got talent Eliminations Entry - Season 1 - Round 2 - “LOOK INSIDE YOU” (Original Poetry)

in #sgt7 years ago (edited)

LOOK INSIDE YOU

I have a closet hidden inside me,
carrying boxes of concealed truths about me.
The truths of my past,
the truths of my future,
and all the truths of the cosmic reality.

C949BD80-F611-4988-9017-3F16DB3C36F4.jpeg


Inside me is a bundle of layers and layers,
carrying my conditionings of a billion years,
of all the lives I have lived,
on all the planets I was born to assist.

33008556-EF24-4382-BDB3-75AFBA4EF7DD.jpeg

I have white blood cells acting as doctors,
I have bones working as builders and brain that gives orders,
cells as laborers and eyes does astronomy,
Did you see that a complete world is carried by this ONE anatomy.

540CA8A2-7406-4BDB-A2F5-EE264F722941.jpeg

A chamber of fears, anger, jealousy and pride,
I have so many emotions that I still need to fight.

Likewise me, all of you are much more
than visible to eyes,
you will find a whole universe,
if you look inside.

A8E1C30A-DFE5-4C51-A6FB-73BA477CDBF6.jpeg

We have all the colors from white to black,
we have multiple traits of both, good and bad.
There are strengths and weaknesses
and so we need to carefully choose our preferences.

DDAD44D3-21E6-4BBB-8360-4644823C0F19.jpeg

The answers to all your questions,
the guidance to your confusions,
the god you look for, in temples and religions
will be easily found if you inward your vision.

AF8EDC28-F865-4330-9D45-094119203B49.jpeg

The greatest enemy, the greatest friend
both dwells inside this flesh substance
you have been fighting with the world and that's why you fail to stand,
because you envy other people,
when inside you is your real opponent.

217F4C1B-D7C1-4273-BA9B-F75F1D461379.jpeg

Don't give up if you failed a 1000 times,
the one best thing that only you can do
is not easy to find.

704AE261-068B-4EFA-ADD2-88E63EB71709.jpeg

At last, when now you know what a colorful rainbow you are,
with all such common colors,
but still so bizarre,
it's only you who have to make a choice
which color would you choose ?
The wicked black or pure white.

0E9A0003-3A8D-44EB-946A-17017DC8A695.jpeg

Image source - 1,
2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
Quotation on images by - @himshweta

Sort:  

Amazing editing!

THANks but I wrote the poem 😅. Sources of the pictures are mentioned below my post.

awesome and beautiful , stunning images too

Thank you joen :)

Nice post and pics selection is very good.

@himshweta : Beautiful poem. I must say, that very few has ever been able to tell about oneself this clearly. And I love the god part. May I ask the source of inspiration?

:D

Thank you inuke. Well it’s tough to inform the source of inspiration! I think my inspiration are all the unawakened people roamning around😅 as i feel a strong urge to wake them up whenever i see them doing dumb things 😅

I know the feeling very well. It is not anger that you feel or the annoyance towards their stupidity. You are not saddened either. It is just they all are pretending to be someone they are not and expecting the same from you. They say they respect your feeling and choices but their actions do not support.

The feeling is more of sigh. And you know it too :D

Yes you understand it too well.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Himshweta from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.05 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.94
ETH 2763.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70