Steemits Got Talent Entry 2 Week#10 - There is a fire in the house (Steve Vai Cover by @dreamrafa)

in #sgt7 years ago

A fresh Steve Vai cover for my 2nd sntry on steemit got talent this week!

As usual i make my own interpretation of these songs, i don't play them note for note as recorded, it really would take me much more time to learn them that way... Though some of these songs have pretty much space to improvise, specially on the middle solo section...

This was specially fun, because of the tuning (CGCFAD), i used my Schecter Damien-6 guitar, which is by the way one of the guitars i bought completely with steemit earnings!

Also remember i'm doing this guitar-trail jam, so you are welcome to grab the backing track and jam along!

Cheers!
Rafael.

Sort:  

You nailed it. I am a huge fan of Vai, Satriani and Petrucci. Good job!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55