Steemits Got Talent SEASON2 Entry 1 Week#9

in #sgt7 years ago

9.jpg

Steemits Got Talent SEASON2 Entry 1 Week#9

Hello dear friends,
here is my first entry this week for the contest "Steemits Got Talent SEASON2 Entry Week#9".
They are three bronze sculptures about twenty centimetres high that I created as a trophy for the St Moritz autoclub several years ago.
The woman with a leather chapel and eyewear, both oldstyle, holds the world in her hand: she raises it up to show it us.
The point you can see in relief on the globe is St. Moritz, the place where a race event is organized every year.
I created two different patinas to distinguish the second from the third prize, while the trophy for the first prize I polished it.
The most difficult thing was to make the plaster cast being the sculpture so small! It becomes a work of great precision and almost miniature in order not to break the fine parts, and to be able to define the details.
I also used three different marbles for their bases: -)

Steemits Got Talent SEASON2 Entry 1 Week#9

Ciao cari amici,
ecco è la mia prima entrata di questa settimana per il contest "Steemits Got Talent SEASON2 Entry Week#9".
Sono tre sculturine in bronzo alte circa venti centimetri che ho creato come trofeo per l'autoclub di St Moritz diversi anni fa.
La donna con cappelleto in pelle e occhiali, entrambi oldstyle, tiene nella mano il mondo : lo alza per mostrarcelo.
Il punto che potete vedere in rilievo sul globo è St. Moritz, il luogo dove viene organizzato tutti gli anni un evento con gara.
Ho creato due patine diverse per distinguere il secondo dal terzo premio, mentre il trofeo per il primo premio l'ho polito a lucido.
La cosa più difficile è stato fare il calco in gesso essendo la scultura così piccola! Diventa un lavoro di grande precisione e quasi di miniatura per non rompere le parti fini, e per riuscire a definire i dettagli.
Anche per le loro basi ho utilizzato tre marmi differenti :-)

8.jpg

7.jpg

I hope that you like my sculptures and thank you for following me;-D

Spero che le mie sculture vi piacciano e grazie a tutti quelli che mi seguono ;-D

Sort:  

Nice pieces - I upvoted, resteemed and shared it here:
https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/956932474021597184

Thank you sooooo much my love!

haha, now you got me all hot and bothered ...... btw, I've done that (sharing on Twitter) quite frequently with good art posts from Steemit. Looking forward to you coming to Vienna to visit.

wow! your work is amazing...I love it! My mother is also an artist and she experimented with bronze in the past, thought it would be nice to share it with you :) I showed her your work and she said "beautiful, it has grace, and you can feel the fragility of a human being on it". I hope my translation from Spanish doesn't suck :P

44d6d1c1-1467-4392-a475-7cd81f6416c2.JPG a3dafe5d-bc69-41b5-8807-269d8c2e1554.JPG

All the best!

WOW, good work!!!! :-D

Sei molto brava, mi piace vedere le tue creazioni. Complimenti ;-)

Grazie mille, a me fa piacere condividerle;-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35