Steemits Got Talent Season 2 Week 10 - Rapping and Finger Drumming my Original Song, 'Channel'

in #sgt7 years ago

What's up my beautiful Steemians!


For this week's Steemits Got Talent contest, I'm performing my song Channel by rapping and finger drumming on my Akai beatpad!

Headphones or good speakers are encouraged :)

Thanks for watching! Check out the lyrics below..


Channel Lyrics

All these vibrations emanating, creating
The life that you know you're here to live
You've been given a gift
And I know that it's hard to see
When your soul's been surrounded by nothing
But these fallacies

Leave them where they are, and move forward
It's only light and truth that you're moving towards
Break out of your shell, be your true self
No more hell
You no longer have to feel cornered
Just leave the past behind, redefine
Who you are in the present
Use the past as a lesson
Transform to the heart from the mind
Give it time, and find the answers to your questions

Every single one that your ego hides
Makes it hard to see all the truth inside
Governed by the light, buried deep inside
Exposed only when your universe collides
With that of your higher being
Future self in the mirror you'll be meeting
Open your senses up cause you're reaching
For your soul's very own expanded teachings
Now I'm leaving, those patterns and thoughts
That created my unconscious life
And I'm believing, that it happened this way
Just to bring me right back to the light

Channel who you really are
Your higher self's been calling out
I know your journey's been far
But it's the time to drop the doubts

Channel who you really are
Your higher self's been calling out
I know your journey's been far
But it's the time to live the now

The frequencies which I resonate with
Frequently appear cause they made it
Through space and time, sent from my mind
Every moment I live I know I've created
And it's always changing, symbols in a dream
Just rearranging
And new thoughts just came in
Focused on my pineal gland's vibration

It's because I'm attracting, every single moment
That has happened, I'm tapped in
To the source of action from the divine
And just living life as I imagined, and I'm asking

As I'm shifting through timelines, designed and defined
All by my higher mind
Stop time and I suddenly remind that another life I'll find
As I let my soul's truth shine'


Thanks for watching!

bryandivisionsmusicoinfooter.png
Stream my music for free on Musicoin, the world's first blockchain based streaming platform, where listeners stream for free and musicians get compensated!

Much love
Bryan Divisions


bryandivisionssignature.png

Sort:  

Nice work man!

This is the kind of stuff I will stop and listen to or watch. It is few and far between with all the spam and people copying stuff from the internet and posting as their own.

I started posting little song snippets of random songs I hear on the radio, just for fun.

GL and keep doing what you do.

Thank you I really appreciate that. Just checked you out, welcome to Steemit!

Hi my friend. You are definitely connecting to your higher self and I am loving what you are channelling by way of your music. I have great respect for your talent. Thank you for sharing it with us....respect bro.
BE LOVE BE TRUE FOR THAT IS YOU.
:) PEACE

Thank you bro! That's the truth man, I appreciate you being a mirror and shining the light as well. Much love!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26