Steemit's Got Talent Entry Season 2 Week #7 - Rapping 300 Words in 1 Minute by @bryandivisions

in #sgt7 years ago

Thank you to the Steemit community for inspiring this video!

For my entry to this weeks' Steemits Got Talent, I take on the challenge of rapping 300 words in a minute. These lyrics are from my song, Let Go! Check them out below, and watch to see if I make it happen!


Lyrics

"These dramas and burdens have kept my soul hurting, I'm searching for ways to make this life start working.
Purging what keeps me from growing,
knowin I should let go of the old energy that I've been holding

Never going back to what didn't work, why should I suffer and hurt,
In this place where all my demons lurk,
Gotta search through my soul and discern, transcend all my shadows and darkness so I can learn that It's time to turn

To a new direction, I'm protecting, my soul at it's deepest levels, from devils who are affectin, I'm reflecting,
Light through my vision and attention, focused on energies that I'm accepting, they're at my discretion

But I only resonate with light, bring knowledge of the day forward to the night,
Gotta keep the dream in sight

And sometimes life ain't seeming right,
But I'm staying focused, and I know that I'm a keep the dream alive

It's leaving right in front of my eyes, this wasn't reality just a life that's been in disguise,
I felt my demise, and felt the divide,
My ego died, didn't survive, nowhere to hide, confronted with lies

Of who I am when I see I'm not worthless, the one inside who truly knows he has a purpose, transcendin the moments he's feeling nervous, tapped into the fire of his spirits furnace, he's truly learned this

Could be the way
The way out of suffering,
The deepest truth of this life he's discovering
After many nights wondering,
If his beliefs could take life and start coloring,

Life in new ways that existed in spirit,
Filled with compassion he must be getting near it,
Persisting with passion to reach a new path,
Allowing all these changes to forever last

He just had to let go"


Thank you for watching!
Check out my original music on Musicoin, where each stream directly supports me!

Much love!
Bryan Divisions
bryandivisionssteemit.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome talent. Not everyone can do that.

Thanks for your support!

That's impressive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65777.74
ETH 2616.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68