Steemits Got Talent - Week #1 Entry: My first painting

in #sgt7 years ago (edited)

For my SGT- Week #1 entry, I wasn't quite sure what to do. But then I realized I could do whatever my little heart desired. I went to an arts and crafts store while walking through the mall other day. I saw there was a sale going on in the painting section. From that moment on, I knew what my submission for this contest would be....

[[Below I have created one of my first paintings...]]

This is something that I have always wanted to draw.


A picture of the galaxy, stars and moon, with a shooting star in the sky. Below is how my picture began. I wanted to paint the galaxy first.

Showing the darkness of every color to show the stars and moon shining throughout.

Then, I added the shadows and the color of a river running at the bottom of the mountains..


A river running through with a waterfall above, and a wolf holwing at the moon


Thank you to everyone who checked out my post! Hope you all enjoy :]

Shoutout to @bambam808 for putting this contest on!!!

Shoutout to all the sponsors

 @mckenziegary/ @ftgu , @seablue/ @jamesallen , @bitcoinparadise , @giftedgaia 


Thank you <3


(( Pieces are for sale, if interested. ))

Sort:  

wowww!!! this looks really great. i love doing paintings too but seems the paints dont like me. im newbie and still learning .

Haha! I encourage anyone to just touch your brush in some paint and give it try! I'm not that good either but I just go for it! Thanks for the love, appreciate it!

You look great with awesome talent, keep it up

Thank you, I'm constantly trying to get better. Any advice would be much appreciated- Thanks again!!

Great, check out my blog posts for advise , I posted a lot there..I am sure you will do great..keep steeming

Thank you praying hands

success to you, welcome.

Wow, pretty awesome. Talented girl.

Upvoted

Thank you @iamnotageek , it means a lot! I'm always open for advice or tips on my posts. I really appreciate the love and support received here.

You are most welcome.

Glad to have the opportunity to show my creative side! Thank you for sponsoring the event- and for the upvote!!

The picture is beautiful and you are very beautiful.

Why, thank you very much!

Hey nice artwork. Good luck on the contest!!!

Thank you @bitcoinparadise , much appreciation! Also thank you for sponsoring the contest!

This is awesome. You've got incredible talent. Keep it going

Thank you, it's awesome to see the support from my new hobby! Thanks again!

Welcome to the platform,and the best community ever "steemit" @brandybb keep posting good ideas and inspire others...

Thank you @bien , means a lot! I look forward to seeing your posts around!

Your welcome @brandybb ,same here just keep on posting and get my attention to it.and you will get my upvotes..😊😊

Posts that attract friends from me @ abupasi.alachy hopefully we become best friends

Would you like to be my best friend

Thank you @brandybb. You look really cute and your painting is marvelous. By the way, if you want to read some exciting content, then you are welcome to visit my page @vinaypsychic.

Haha love it! Thank you for the love- I look forward to seeing ya around :D

Thank you! I would really like your presence around me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69