Steemits Got Talent Entry Season 2 Week #5

in #sgt7 years ago

Ok, so here's a picture of Iron Man that I drew a while back. I remember watching the first Iron Man movie when it came out in 2008 with Robert Downey Jr. I was excited to watch the film and I thought he did a great job playing the role. I then decided to draw this picture of Iron Man not to long after that

Let me know what you think about the artwork.

This is submission #2

iron_man_by_youngriku-d5tbutd.jpg

Sort:  

What is steemits got talent?

It's this competition where people post something they do that they thing is a talent.

Really nice man! Its very well drawn

Thank you! I appreciate that.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Yeah! I dig it and I think Tony Stark would like it too. The "cheek" part seems little off, almost like the lines are too organic for a metal object. I would also argue that the texture may be more wooden than metal.

Thank you! Also, good observation. Yeah, I'm not very experienced at all with doing portraits so maybe that's why textures make look more wooden. I need to work more on my blending and shadows. Maybe that will help it look more natural.

Welcome!

Less is more, especially with metal I think. It's easy to get it to look too dark. Remember it's smooth, it's shiny. Fewer shadows, more highlights.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81