Steemits Got Talent, Week #3 Entry #1- Pencil Lion

in #sgt7 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon everyone.

Not only has it been a few days since I posted, I was also putting off doing anything for this weeks Steemits Got Talent. Since I drew my Elephant weeks ago (not including my adaptions to it) I've wanted to attempt to draw the big 5 animals from Africa.
If I'm honest it was @kimbolo86 who suggested it.

Pencil Lion
(There's a few photos in this post but I wanted to show my progression from the start to the finished image.)

It took me a few hours to complete but I feel it was, mostly, worth it. I really hope all you guys like my late first entry of this week.

20170816_112128.jpg

20170816_115039.jpg

20170816_125019.jpg

20170816_145509.jpg

20170816_151853.jpg

Thank you for taking the time to view my attempt at drawing a Lion and maybe give it an upvote at the link below:
https://steemit.com/sgt/@bambam808/steemits-got-talent-week-3-begins-now-bigger-prizes-week-2-winner-shoutouts-official-rules-inside

Another huge shoutout to @bambam808 for this great contest.

And a huge thank you to our generous sponsors:
@ADSactly and the entire ADSactly Community.
ADSactly COMMUNITY DISCORD: https://discord.gg/7ffeGsA

@jphenderson, @officialfuzzy , @fuzzyvest , and the entire whaleshares community <3 <3 Always pushing the community upward!
WHALESHARES COMMUNITY DISCORD: https://discord.gg/drMDKgR

@virtualgrowth

@mckenziegary/ @ftgu From The Ground Up

@giftedgaia

Sort:  

just an FYI- there has been a new sponsor. If you check the latest SGT official post, you can see who it is and can give the appropriate shoutouts :) thanks! and GOOD LUCK! I like it!

Aw thank you for letting me know, I completely missed the change. Totally sorry.

no worries! Things are moving fast for the SGT community :)

I wish that I had your talent, really detailed drawing and the one thing that I really like is that Lion looks like he had a personality, it is dripping or of the page!

Thanks mate. I really appreciate your comments. I am just glad it turned out reasonably well, even if the Lion ended up looking like it had a bob haircut. HAHA!

All part of its personality and charm ;-)

Hehe, thanks again. It's really appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56456.73
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13