Sonic Groove Live, week 7 - Ingenua (Cover)

in #sgl4 years ago

Snap.png

In the 60s the Venezuelan composer Luis Cruz, author of countless successes, composed this song entitled "Naive", but popularly dubbed "Dumbi dumbi". This song became the first song to learn to play the guitar or the Venezuelan Cuatro and everyone sang it at that time. Only one song could have been more successful, among which he composed, it is called "Ay, que noche tan preciosa" (Oh, what a beautiful night) and it is a birthday song, which Venezuelans sing (even today) in each celebration, although most people don't know who the author is.

I was fortunate to be friends with this extraordinary artist and creator and today I want with this participation of mine at Sonic Groove Live, week 7, to pay tribute to him.

Lyrics

Dumbi, dumbi, dumbi
dumbi, dumbi, dumbi
dumbi, dumbi, dumbida

Cute little girl who gives me her heart
Tender little angel who gives me all his love
You don't know me, you don't know who I am
Don't give me your soul if you don't know my intention
Think a little more and ask dad
that he knows more than you and that I love

En los años 60 el compositor Venezolano Luis Cruz, autor de innumerables éxitos, compuso esta canción que lleva por título "Ingenua", pero que popularmente fue bautizada como "Dumbi dumbi". Esta canción se convirtió en la primera canción para aprender a tocar la guitarra o el cuatro venezolano y todo el mundo la cantaba en esos tiempos. Solo una canción pudo tener más éxito, entre las que compuso, se llama "Ay, que noche tan preciosa" y es una canción de cumpleaños, que los venezolanos cantamos (aún hoy en día) en cada celebración, aunque la mayoría de las personas desconocen al autor.

Tuve la suerte de ser amigo de este extraordinario artista y creador y hoy quiero con esta participación mía en el Sonic Groove Live, semana 7, rendirle homenaje a él.

Letra

Dumbi, dumbi, dumbi
dumbi, dumbi, dumbi
dumbi, dumbi, dumbida

Muchachita Linda que me da su corazón
Angelito tierno que me da todo su amor
Tu no me conoces, tu no sabes quien soy yo
No me des tu alma si no sabes mi intención
Piensa un poco mas y preguntale a papá
que el sabe mas que tu y que yo de amores

My entry / Mi participación


@ylich
http://ylich.com
https://sptfy.com/ylich


Sort:  
Loading...

Wow, this song bring happiness and made me dancing, very nice groove :)

Thank you for coming by, listening and commenting @misschance! :-D

You are welcome, I'm fan :)

Este post ha sido votado manualmente por Spanish-Tribe: Música

spanish-tribe

¡Enhorabuena! Sigue haciendo un buen trabajo.

Únete a nuestro Discord Oficial

¡Muy agradecido por este apoyo! :-D

Loading...

Thank you for your entry in Sonic Groove Live Week 7


Come join us on discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76