You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Judges Top 5 Selections For Week 16 of SGL!

in #sgl5 years ago

Ohhh wow I am so happy and no stress on not being able to respond, life is crazy for all of us.

I have always loved your playing and when I first heard you sing I was completely blown away, just cause I had no idea you were hiding this secret talent :P

Your playing has always been next level, honestly its so easy to just drift away hearing you play - but it was so special hearing you sing, seeing you open yourself up and share something out of your usual wheelhouse.

But I have to say again your singing voice is stunning, you have a lovely tone and amazing control - in saying your confidence is lacking with singing, I don't mean to take anything away from your performances.

They are still absolutely bloody amazing, but having watched you just play guitar - I can see the difference, this is something that will come with time and practice.

You will learn to know your voice inside and out the more you use it, with that you will know what it can do and when - this alone will help you feel more in control, as a singer I often just go for it lol.

I may not have the range at times, but there is something to be said for just taking in a big breath and belting it out and hoping for the best - trusting your voice knows what to do and you can control it, rather than my old tendency of tensing up and trying to force things to happen.

It took me so many years to get to this point, singing isn't like other instruments - with a piano you hit the right key the correct note follows, with singing that is not always the case.

So on the base level in my opinion, you sing with perfect pitch in everything I have seen - this is the biggest issue people have and you have this down, your only struggle seems to be with your own perception of how you sound.

You have a stunning voice with fantastic potential, my suggestion of singing a familiar song - is just meant to be a song you know inside and out, you can come in at any point cause its so natural for you to sing it.

It doesn't have to be a song you don't enjoy, if you have a song your obsessed with absolutely give it a go - passion is a huge part of conveying the lyrics of a song, you really need to feel it to give it that extra push.

I know you can handle pretty much any song you want to try, so don't think you have to listen to me and go old school - you can just use that as a method to practice difficult techniques and build your confidence.

I absolutely feel you on the camera front, it is intimidating for sure and it isn't like having an audience there is no immediate feedback - I am shy and insecure as well even when singing, which is meant to be my super skill lol XD

I am sure anything you do will be amazing and I honestly look forward to hearing more from you, be it guitar or singing or both - you are an extraordinarily talented musician, honestly one of the best guitarists I have encountered.

So please know I only want to help and offer advice, if it doesn't work for you just keep trying other things until something clicks - I am positive you will one day be as confident with your singing as you are with playing the guitar!

Merry Christmas and much love <3

Oh and I should mention @edmundocentenor @danieldedosd2 @mariajruizb, are all absolutely phenomenal musicians and vocalists - you had some amazing teachers there, I have actually been hoping they would all join us as well :P I know they will have set you on the right path!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65037.75
ETH 2638.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81