Fantasy Premier League - Recap Gameweek #16steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sfpl7 years ago

                   

                                                    [Source]

According The Guardian, Jose Mourinho has just acknowledged that Manchester United has just lost the title to Manchester City during the epic and tough Sunday battle, won 2-1 by Guardiola's men. Personally, I don't. As you can see below, I'm 11th in Steemit Fantasy Premier League...

     

... and if even better, i'm 5th in my own league:

      

And for that, I can give a great thank you to Mohamed Salah, who has been captaining my team almost since I bought him in Gameweek 12 and earned me the amazing amount of 102 points in 5 gameweeks! Again in Gameweek 16, he scored almost HALF of my points! (47 points in total).

        

I'm still standing by Lukaku and Jesus upfront, but I'm not really sure why anymore: they have been quite disappointing and it's only due to the oncoming fixtures, against meek opponents which should make easy for them to bag some points! However, if it goes on like that... I'll have no choice but splurge on Kane!

However, Vardy... I just could not but dismiss him after Gameweek 16, and take Calvert-Lewyn, who seems to be on the way up. 

By the way, there were a maximum of 125 points available to be taken by the savvy manager this week, according the Dream Team:

       


It's going to be a busy end of december. Not only the Gameweek 17 is tomorrow, but this weekend we will be hit by Gameweek 18. What are your thoughts about the title decider match last sunday? Does it lead you to shift the focus of your teams and find some players whose teams are more motivated than say, United for example? Are you ready for Gameweek 17 tomorrow?

        

Sort:  

Just bought Salah instead of Lukaku. Hope Mohamed will try his best to help me go up in SFPL)

Salah is a very good investment indeed :) However, I'm tempted by COutinho too :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77