Fantasy Premier League: Gameweek 31 - The Free Hit option comes handy

in #sfpl7 years ago



I'm pretty excited about the Premier League today because I might have a shot at a great payout in the Steemit Fantasy Premier League thanks to the unusual list of fixtures for the Gameweek 31.

Thanks to an unusual maelstrom of circumstances last week, I managed to jump from 14th to 10th in the @acidyo's league, even though it was far from expected:

Especially when Kane and Aguero managed to injure themselves, leaving me with empty pockets, and when Jordan Ayew had the great idea to get himself expelled!

However, it turned out that we were basically ALL in the same situation and thanks to Willian, Pope and David Silva, my team managed to score 55 points, still enough to jumpfrog a lot of opponents.

But now I had no less than three (3!) attacking players unable to play for at least 2 gameweeks and the Gameweek 31 was coming at me like a trainwreck: as you can see in that gameweek, only 4 fixtures are planned! Which means what I could field only 3 players (all from Liverpool) on the pitch!

That's where I remembered about the Free Hit chip option. Thanks to it, I can make as much transfers as I want to my team for one game, without incurring any point deduction.

So, as you can see, I have quite an unusual team which I have tried to spread evenly among Huddersfield, Crystal Palace, Everton... I expect Watford to be taken apart by Liverpool so I don't have any of them. The funny thing is that I still have a consequent 11.0$ in the bank but even if i wanted to, I would be unable to spend it all due to the low prices of most of the players of those teams.

At the term of the gameweek, my team will reverse to the one I had at the end of GameWeek 30. That means that I'll still be stuck with Kane, Ayew and Aguero, but I'm confident Aguero should be back in time. Kane, less so. As for Ayew, he is not crucial and expensive enough to worry about. He'll be back in April.

So, looking forward to seeing what will do my one-time-players team tonight :) I wonder how many people still had their Free Hit option and how many have made good use of it. Hopefully for me, not too much ;)

https://fantasy.premierleague.com/

Sort:  

In this world of football. Os there any wrong if club like Manchester United fc will be able to wikkm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75