Premier League Fantasy Tip #10

in #sfpl7 years ago

sfpl.png


Post written by @amosbastian


Marko Arnautovic

Not only has Moyes, despite all expectations, managed to turn West Ham around, he has also managed to get Arnautovic back on form. In his last five games he has managed to score an impressive 5 goals, while also creating 3 for his teammates. So what has changed? With Chicharito seemingly out of favour and Andy Carroll out injured, Moyes has moved Arnautovic to the centre forward position, where he has been thriving. If we compare his performance as a centre forward with some of the other positions he has played this season, then it's easy to see how much of a bargain he is at £7.0m (he even dropped in price this week

PositionPerformance
Centre forward5 goals, 2 assists
Left wing0 goals, 0 assists
Right wing0 goals, 0 assists
Attacking midfielder1 goal, 1 assist

If he keeps playing as a centre forward he is definitely an amazing option, especially if you consider West Ham's upcoming fixtures!


Son Heung-Min

The only reason for not having Son in your team used to be the number of minutes he plays every week. After improving his overall play this season his qualities have been recognized by Mauricio Pochettino, and he has been a regular starter for Spurs. With his only negative trait out of the picture, he has, in my opinion, cemented his spot as the #1 Spurs midfielder to own. Comparing his low(ish) price of £8.1m to the £9.3m and £9.0m of Eriksen and Alli respectively it's obvious who is currently the best bang for your buck. Even the record-breaking Kane, who currently costs a whopping £13.0m, hasn't been performing as well as Son (in Fantasy Football terms) in the last 10 games!

GameweekSon's pointsKane's points
1416
1572
161612
1782
1821
19317
201417
2131
2292
231313
Total7673

If this doesn't convince you to transfer in Son, then I don't know what will!

Sort:  

I transferred Son in for Salah over the double gameweek, which worked out well. I gambled on keeping him over Salah for the last gameweek, which just about worked out (Son got 13 points over Salah's 11). Thinking of keeping Son and ditching someone else for Salah now!

I think you NEED to have Salah. He seems to just keep going..

Yes if you can find a way to keep Son and bring Salah back then you should.

It took time for Son to be on the same level as last year (or time for Poch to put him back where he plays best) but i'm glad I have him in my team name :) As for Arnautovic, it's true he has completely changed his tune. Special mention to Manuel Lanzini!

I think Arnautovic will score more points than Son in the coming four matches. Spurs is playing a lot of great teams in the coming weeks.

I got Arnautovic and Son.
They killed it for me last gameweek!

Congrats! How do you think they will do this week?

With the way they're playing, I think they'll both do well, I'm actually considering putting Arnautovic captain, but with Manchester city home to Newcastle I think I'll have to put Aguero captain.

I was thinking about the same (Arnautovic), but I think I will go with Salah.

Salah is definitely a good shout for captain too.

I've got Aguerro / Kane / Vardy for this weekend upfront ......

Is there steem league ? I would like to join

There is, but it's closed for now. We will make another one next year :)

Marko Arnautovic surprised the fantasy manager, before he did not look good with WHU

Nice tip! 😎

How can I participate in this fantasy league? I am a huge football fan and looking to have fun with this :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65