Steem Fantasy Premier League - Gameweek 34 Overview and Match Prediction Results!

in #sfpl6 years ago



The 34th week of the Premier League has been completed after West Ham United's game against Stoke City. Among the 10 games in the 34th week, the most notable game is the match Manchester United versus West Bromwich Albion at Old Trafford Stadium.

Red Devils unexpectedly subdued from the team caretaker with a thin score 0-1 due to goals Jay Rodriguez in the 73rd minute. Because of this result, the Premier League title race competition "stalled" despite leaving five games.

Manchester City came out as English Premier League champions because their achievement of 87 points is no longer possible overtaken other teams. Previously, Man City managed to beat host Tottenham Hotspur with a score of 3-1. In the closing match of the 34th week, West Ham United and Stoke City have to share points for a 1-1 draw at the London Stadium.

Match Prediction Results

with 9 out of 14 correct predictions, congratulations to @nova-nazirah, @steemwhalee and @fastold!

with an amazing 10 out of 14 correct predictions, congratulations to @temitayo-pelumi!

We are nearing the end of the season, with over 3000 Steem already collected for the League prize, it is getting very exciting in the Steem Fantasy League!

Current Standings


Sort:  

Hi @acidyo I'm moneyball and I just read your comments about me joining the league. Sorry to cause any trouble, I know I'm not eligible for the rewards, I'm just joining for fun and for me to gauge my opponents for next year. Do you need me to quit the league for your convenience?

Hey, thanks for coming forward. It would be nice if you could leave the league for this season, I was originally going to have a closed league but back then it was difficult to get a hold of all participants through chats to hand them over the entry code. Next season we will go bigger by having a website ready to make predictions and having a lot more people joining the league from the start. Hope to see you there!

Ok I've done that. Apologies if I caused any inconvenience. Looking forward to next season

Hello @acidyo, been a while. You havnt stream in a while now and I even asked @strawhat about you to know if you were owk and even sent you a message on discord but you havnt replied. Hope all is well with you bro? I have missed your gaming sessions.

Well we already know the winner of the leave as we wait for the rest to battle their way to the first 4 teams. Been fun all the way but quite unfortunate that I never got any prediction right and so havnt won any prize yet...lolz.

Guess I suck at predictions.

Well we already know the winner of the leave as we wait for the rest to battle their way to the first 4 teams.

Not sure what you mean by that, the player that is currently first is not eligible for the prize as he did not join during the first 2 gameweeks, he just ninja'd his way in there randomly.

#1 to #8 are only 104 points apart with a double gameweek coming up in 2 weeks, its going to get pretty exciting to see who wins first prize of 30% of the rewardpool which is over 1000 Steem right now.

I've been quite busy with a project but will try to stream soon again as I've missed doing that. :)

Congratulating the winner of this contest. I don't know much about this contest, but I would really appreciate if someone could help me how this works. Thanks. Cheers

The fantasy league can't be entered anymore, only during the first two gameweeks.

The prediction on how the matches will do are free to be played by anyone each gameweek.

@Acidyo, I can't wait till next season. This has been very fun fantasy premier league bro. I genuinely thank you for hosting this tournament for us!

Very effective participation for winning the contest

Fantastic league. Congrats winners.

Congratulations to the winner for winning such a great contest. Best of luck.

sir, your post is very imformative.
its a good post. I like this post.

muy buen post

Contest predictions are very good in my opinion. And I will always be attempting to follow it. Good post @acidyo
Congratulations to the winners

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75