[sff2018] fantasy football is funny

in #sff20186 years ago (edited)

Now that Nick Chubb is a starter, I have five backup RB/WRs who are all pretty similar and viable FLEX plays.

Welcome to fantasy relevance, Chubb.

Chubb became a starter because the Cleveland Browns believe in him, and traded Carlos Hyde, who had previously been the starter.

The trade seems interestingly bad for @misterhorse aka STREAM POWERED. He has Carlos Hyde, who was traded to Jacksonville, to probably never be more than a backup or rotation piece. And @misterhorse has Leonard Fournette (another Jacksonville RB), who won't really be threatened by Hyde, but I can't imagine it would ever really help at all to have more company in the backfield.

And horse is hurt by me getting better, given that we're both in playoff contention right now.

The trade is much more interesting to @misterhorse than it is to the Jaguars.


My team has had an interesting path to the form it's in right now.

(And note, the form it's in now isn't necessarily that great or anything. In general it's better to be top-heavy than to be really deep. Being deep is nice, but you don't score points from the bench.)

To start the season I had 2 suspended guys, and then Jerick McKinnon got injured, and more than just that, it wasn't clear whether you should own Morris or Breida to replace him, so I took them both (which forced me to have to drop Matt Ryan, I'm pretty sure).

And this was at a time where James White wasn't thought to be too much. So it seemed like I'd be chasing viable RBs all season.

Now I have like a million guys who are okay.


I'd love to have Matt Ryan back, lol, now that everything is settled.

You can always find FLEX and backup caliber players but there aren't that many Matt Ryans to choose from. Don't ever forget that.

Good luck tomorrow, friends.

matchup of the week: milano's Swag Team vs SixBurgh HODLrs

Sort:  

I will reiterate, sometimes it is better to be lucky than good. Congrats bud. I have Carlos Hyde in another league so I feel your pain @misterhorse. I was going to try and trade him high too but my plans got all messed up. Grrrrrrr.

Chubb has made his way into my lineup today! Last moment swap, instead of Ingram.

Go get 'em, kid

Aaaaaannnnnd......he finds the endzone, looking like a solid gametime decision. Well done. #Chubb

Ty ty! He out-gunned Ingram so it worked.

Good luck tonite against the swag team!!!

Thank you, sir, happy to have made it into the 'Matchup of Ze Week'

The trade is much more interesting to @misterhorse than it is to the Jaguars.

Chiming in after being away for a while to say that yes this is devastating and it's being coupled with season-ending injuries to Lynch and Fuller. My depth has been depleted and I'm counting on Fournette to come back and be good.

Ya, at least Fuller scored before he went out. I don't root for torn ACLs but if it was gonna happen.. woulda been nice to see that in the 1st quarter

Nice :D

COngrats

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84