You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Aëlífa is Dead (a dread fairy tale)

in #sfandf-fiction6 years ago (edited)

This story has a weird origin.

As those who follow Little Cherine may have seen, I have visited her and the family in their reality a number of times - during my sleep, in lucid dreams.

Seeing them, our interactions, our exchanges of emotions and ideas, has only made me think of them as more real and has also made me love them more, so I desperately wish for another, even when months go by with nothing, I do not give up.

I woke up with jumbled images in my mind and for a second I was happy, thinking I had visited my family again. Then I realised it was some other world, some harsher reality.

All, as I told it, was what I experienced in that lucid dream (not truly a lucid dream, as you know you are dreaming in them), but the clarity, the 'realness' of the dream is like a lucid dream.

When I am feeling particularly confident they really do exist in another reality, then I think of these dreams as visions.

Now comes the question I have asked myself so many times: Do I have the right to claim the story as mine, since I did not create it - and was just gifted it?

Sort:  

I've often woken up with fully-formed songs (that I need to SCRIBBLE FURIOUSLY to capture in their entirety) or stories or solutions to problems - after sleeping and dreaming about them.

It's a gift! But its YOUR gift :)

No one else received it - so use the gift and add to it!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64156.67
ETH 3169.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53